Australia will take on India in the fourth One Day International (ODIs) at Manuka Oval, Canberra on 20 January, Wednesday.

Where to watch Live

Match starts at 3.20am GMT. Live TV coverage is available on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Click here for the live streaming link.


Virat Kohli scored a run-a-ball century as he managed 117 runs from 117 deliveries in the third ODI against Australia. In addition to this, Shikhar Dhawan and Ajinkya Rahane's half century helped India post a total of 295 runs.

However, it was Glen Maxwell's impressive performance down the order with the bat — in which he scored 96 runs off 83 deliveries — and Shaun Marsh's 612 runs up the order that helped the World Champions seal a three-wicket victory with seven balls to spare.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli scored a century in the third ODI, but that did not help India from losing the third ODI Getty

The defeat in the third ODI saw India lose the five-match series as Australia had won the first two matches. MS Dhoni will be worried about his bowling division, as the visitors' bowlers have clearly struggled, despite making changes.

One can easily argue India's bowling department lacks experience, which does not hold true mainly because bowlers like Ishant Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umesh Yadav have long been in the setup. Barinder Sran, who made his debut in the first match, has shown a glimpse of what he can offer for the future.

If one keeps India's performance with the bat aside, they have had a poor ODI series so far. Had they scored more runs with the bat, Australia would have chased the total due to the poor display by Dhoni's bowlers.


Australia to win

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • Australia to win: 2/5
  • India to win: 2

Team News


Possible XI: David Warner Aaron Finch, Steven Smith (c), George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, John Hastings, Scott Boland, Josh Hazlewood, Joel Paris


Possible XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Barinder Sran