Shahid Afridi

Pakistan take on Bangladesh in the eighth One Day International of the Asia Cup 2014 on Tuesday at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, with a chance of sealing their place in Saturday's final.

Where to Watch Live

Play is set to begin at 8:00am GMT. Live coverage will be available on Star Life OK. Follow the live text updates of the game on ESPN Cricinfo.


Bangladesh suffered a shock in their previous game in the tournament after losing to Afghanistan by 32 runs. The visitors had lost five wickets with 90 runs on the board but Asghar Stanikzai (90) and Samiullah Shenwari (81) powered their team to a total of 254 runs by the end of their innings.

Arafat Sunny nabbed two wickets while Rubel Hossain and Mominul Haque added one wicket each to their names.

The hosts failed to chase down the target set by the minnows and were all out for 222 runs. Haque (50) was the highest scorer for Bangladesh followed by Nasir Hossain and Ziaur Rahman with 41 each.

Meanwhile, Pakistan registered a stunning victory in the dying stages of the game against India in the 6<sup>th match of the Asia Cup.

The World champions set a target of 246 runs having lost eight wickets. Saeed Ajmal was responsible for taking three wickets, while Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Talha and Umar Gul shared five wickets between them.

The defending champions started the chase as Sharjeel Khan (25) and Ahmed Shezad (42) posted a partnership of 71 runs for the first wicket. Later, Hafeez added 75 runs to the tally before walking back to the pavilion after being dismissed by Ravichandran Ashwin.

Pakistan had four wickets in hand with 235 runs on the board, but they seemed to be heading for a defeat as they lost three quick wickets in the last 10 deliveries of the game. However, Shahid Afridi (34) slammed two sixes in the last over with two balls remaining to seal the win for his team.

A win in Mirpur on Tuesday will put Pakistan in a clash against Sri Lanka in the final after the latter were victorious against Afghanistan on Monday.

Team News


Probable Lineup: Anamul Haque (wk), Shamsur Rahman, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Mahmudullah, Arafat Sunny, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain


Probable Lineup: Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Maqsood, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal (wk), Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan