Lewis Hamilton
Lewis Hamilton took the 46th pole position of his career at the 2015 British GP to put him third on the all-time list behind Ayrton Senna and Michael Schumacher. Getty

Mercedes have secured their 20th<sup> consecutive pole position with Lewis Hamilton qualifying on P1 ahead of his teammate Nico Rosberg.

Williams returned as the best of the rest as the both of their cars out-qualified Kimi Raikkonen's and Sebastian Vettel's Ferraris.

Where to watch live

The race starts at 1pm BST with Sky Sports F1 and Sky Sports F1 HD providing live TV coverage.

Real-time Internet updates are available on the Live Timing section of the sport's official website.

Live lap-by-lap updates will be available on the IBTimes UK website from 12pm BST onwards.

Qualifying review

Lewis Hamilton grabbed the 46<sup>th pole position of his career at the British Grand Prix, which puts him third in the all-time list of pole setters behind just Ayrton Senna and Michael Schumacher.

Nico Rosberg, who was fastest in Q1 and Q2, could not match Hamilton's time on his first run in Q3 and will start alongside his teammate on the front row.

The Williams are back being the best of the rest at Silverstone, after both their cars out-qualified the Ferrari's of Kimi Raikkonen and Sebastian Vettel.

Massa will start in third, while Bottas will line up alongside his teammate on row two. The Ferrari duo will line up on row three with the Finn out qualifying his German teammate.

Daniil Kvyat out-qualified his more experienced teammate Daniel Ricciardo yet again as the Australian continues to struggle with the RBR 11.

Nico Hulkenburg is clearly enjoying the new-spec Force India car and continues his impressive qualifying from Austria.

The McLaren woes continue, as Jenson Button and Fernando Alonso were knocked out in Q1 yet again and will start in the penultimate row of the grid just ahead of the Manor Racing cars.

Top 10 results of qualifying session from the Silverstone Circuit, Great Britain:

  1. LC Hamilton (GBR) Mercedes 1:32.248
  2. N Rosberg (GER) Mercedes 1:32.361
  3. F Massa (BRA) Williams 1:33.085
  4. V Bottas (FIN) Williams 1:33.149
  5. K Raikkonen (FIN) Ferrari 1:33.379
  6. S Vettel (GER) Ferrari 1:33.547
  7. D Kvyat (RUS) Red Bull 1:33.636
  8. C Sainz (SPA) Toro Rosso 1:33.649
  9. N Hulkenburg (GER) Force India 1:33.673
  10. D Ricciardo (AUS) Red Bull 1:33.943