Suresh Raina
Suresh Raina Reuters

The Chennai Super Kings face the Dolphins in the 2014 Champions League T20 Group A clash at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, on Monday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3:30am BST. Live coverage is on British Eurosport 2 and British Eurosport 2 HD. Follow live updates of the match on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


The Chennai Super Kings come into the fixture after losing their opening match to the Kolkata Knight Riders.

The Indian Premier League champions defeated their IPL rivals by three wickets with six balls to spare.

Gautum Gambhir won the toss and decided to bowl first. Dwayne Smith and Brendon McCullum gave the Super Kings a good start before both of them were dismissed by the seventh over.

Suresh Raina and Faf du Plessis tried to steer CSK's innings, but were unable to get going. Chennai skipper M S Dhoni's knock of 35 at the end of the innings helped them post a total of 157 runs.

In reply, the Knight Riders suffered a swift top-order collapse. But brilliant knocks by Ryan ten Doeschate (51) and Andre Russell (58) helped the Kolkata-based side to seal their first win.

Meanwhile, the Dolphins lost their first Group A clash to the Perth Scorchers off the last ball of the match. The South African side posted 164 runs from their 20 overs, with the help of Khaya Zondo's unbeaten 63.

However, the Scorchers managed to register their first win of the tournament by six wickets.

They needed 16 from the last over and Mitchell Marsh's blistering performance in the final over helped them secure their first three points.

With the CSK and the Dolphins losing their opening matches, both teams would be raring to go on Monday.

Betting Odds (

  • Chennai Super Kings to win: 1/3
  • Dolphins to win: 23/10

Team News

Chennai Super Kings

Possible XI: Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Faf Du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni (c &wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishwar Pandey, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma


Possible XI: Morne van Wyk (c & wk), Cameron Delport, Cody Chetty, Keshav Maharaj, Khaya Zondo, Daryn Smit, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Andile Phehlukwayo, Robbie Frylinck, Kyle Abbott, Craig Alexander