Suresh Raina
Suresh Raina Reuters

Chennai Super Kings will take on the Lahore Lions in the 2014 Champions League T20 Group A clash at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on Wednesday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3.30pm BST. Live coverage is on British Eurosport 2 and British Eurosport 2 HD. Follow live updates of the match on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are set to take on Pakistan's T20 champions Lahore Lions in Bangalore on Wednesday with both teams keen to get a win as they chase a spot in the semi-finals.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are the high-flyers of Group A and have beaten both these teams to sit comfortably atop the table.

The Chennai based outfit bounced back following their opening day loss to the IPL 7 champions with an exciting win over the Dolphins. It was a run-fest, with CSK going on to make the highest score in the history of CL T20.

MS Dhoni is aware that the team's bowling needs to improve as the batsmen will not be able to provide them with a mammoth 240 to defend all the time.

Meanwhile, the Lions from Lahore will be keen to get back to winning ways following their loss to KKR and captain Mohammed Hafeez will want to see his players step it up a notch. The captain has pin pointed the fielding department as the one that needs improvement ahead of the game against CSK.

With both teams packing some heavy hitters and the Chinnaswamy stadium boundaries being smaller than usual, one can expect another run-fest.

Betting Odds (

  • Super Kings to win: 3/10
  • Lahore Lions to win: 5/2

Team News

Chennai Super Kings

Squad List: Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, MS Dhoni (c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Ishwar Pandey, Pawan Negi, John Hastings, Samuel Badree, Mithun Manhas

Lahore Lions

Squad List: Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez (c), Saad Nasim, Umar Akmal, Umar Siddiq, Asif Raza, Wahab Riaz, Mustafa Iqbal, Adnan Rasool, Aizaz Cheema, Imran Ali, Mohammad Saeed, Ali Manzoor, Agha Salman