Dale Steyn

Sunrisers Hyderabad face Brisbane Heat for the second of the two games to be played in the Champions League T20 on Monday. The game between the two sides will be held at Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmadabad.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage will be available on British Eurosport 2. Follow the match live, via text updates, on ESPN Cricinfo.


The Sunrisers come into this game after losing the Group B fixture to the Titans in the last match. Shikhar Dhawan's side went on to post a total of 145 from 20 overs, while losing seven wickets in the process. The opening pair of Dhawan and Parthiv Patel managed 62 runs, before the skipper was dismissed for 37.

The 2009 Indian Premier League champions saw their top and middle order fail to fire with the bat. South African star Dale Steyn's knock of 27 at the end saw his side reach the total of 145. The Titans won the game comfortably by eight wickets with 21 balls to spare.

Meanwhile, the visitors also enter this game after facing the similar result against two time IPL champions Chennai Super Kings. The Brisbane side saw lose their previous fixture against MS Dhoni's men by eight wickets.

James Hopes' side made 137, with the Ben Cutting's brilliant knock of 42 from 25 deliveries lower down the order saw Brisbane post a defendable total. However, CSK managed to reach the target without any difficulty. They won the game with over four overs to spare.

CSK are top of the Group B with 12 points after three matches. The Sunrisers are fourth with four points while the Australian side are yet to register a victory in the 2013 edition of the Champions Legaue T20 and sit at the bottom of the group table.

Team News

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Probable Lineup: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), JP Duminy, Hanuma Vihari, Biplap Samantray, Thisara Perera, Darren Sammy, Dale Steyn, Karan Sharma, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma

Brisbane Heat

Probable Lineup: James Hopes (c), Dominic Michael, Chris Lynn, Dan Christian, Joe Burns, Chris Hartley (wk), Chris Sabburg, Ben Cutting, Cameron Gannon, Nathan Hauritz, Matthew Gale