Electronic Arts (EA) has revealed some more details on its upcoming EA play event that will run alongside the main annual E3 gaming trade show. EA Play 2017 will take place between 10 and 12 June at the Palladium in Hollywood, California, once again forgoing a stand-alone booth at E3.

EA first held its own separate three-day, off-site event last year at Club Nokia right across the Los Angeles Convention Centre where E3 takes place.

The company will kick off the event with its annual press conference at 12 pm PST (3 pm EST/8 pm BST) on 10 June in "an all-new broadcast experience specifically designed for players viewing around the world".

"Global community creators" will be able to participate in EA's Game Changers Creators Cave - a dedicated space on the show floor that lets them capture early game footage, edit it and livestream directly from the event. They will also be able to interact with EA's development teams.

At the event, EA will show off some of its upcoming games including Star Wars Battlefront 2 and the next Need for Speed. Gamers attending the event will also get to try out some of their upcoming EA Sports titles including Madden NFL 18, Fifa 18 and NBA Live 18. The event will boast over 140 hands-on gaming stations, demos, community contests, live music and more.

More details on the event will be revealed "in the coming months", EA said. The gaming company also plans to engage with players joining the event online.

"Throughout the three-day event we will be providing you with detailed gameplay deep dives, competitive events and exclusive interviews with the development teams," the company said.

Tickets to the event are free and will be made available to the public on 20 April at 9 am PST (12 pm EST/5 pm BST). More details on the ticketing process will be revealed in the coming weeks.

Meanwhile, Bethesda announced in a quick tweet that its E3 briefing will take place on Sunday, 11 June in Los Angeles at 6:30 pm PST.

"Our 2017 #BE3 Showcase is sure to be one wild ride," Bethesda tweeted. "We'll let you know how you can score a ticket soon & join in on the fun. Stay tuned!!"

E3 2017 is set to take place 13-15 June.