James Taylor
James Taylor struck 98 in England's World Cup defeat to Australia Getty Images

England will take on Scotland in a must-win match for the Three Lions in their Group A fixture of the 2015 ICC World Cup at Hagley Oval, Christchurch on Monday.

Where to watch live

The match starts at 10pm GMT (on Sunday). Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Click here for live streaming link.


England have not started the World Cup as they would have expected as they suffered defeats in their opening two matches against co-host nations Australia and New Zealand. After losing the opening game against Australia, the Three Lions had a chance to bounce back against the Black Caps.

However, the English side had an embarrassing defeat at the hands of New Zealand as Tim Southee's spell -- where he picked seven wickets -- saw him decimate England's batting line up. They were bowled out for 123 runs and New Zealand chased the total in less than 13 overs, losing two wickets in the process.

Scotland players during the ODI match between Scotland and England. Getty

Meanwhile, Scotland also suffered a defeat at the hands of New Zealand in their opening game. They came close to clinching a win as the co-hosts registered a narrow three-wicket victory.

The Scots made 142 runs and in reply New Zealand lost seven wickets before reaching the target.

Betting odds (888Sport.com)

  • England to win: 1/10
  • Scotland to win: 6

What they say

Ian Bell (England opener): "To play like we did was embarrassing. The fact we have to apologise to people about our cricket is not acceptable. Hopefully, in the next four games, we can put it right and start playing the type of cricket that everyone knows we can."

Preston Mommsen (Scotland captain): "We're enjoying the challenge of playing against Full-Member nations. We're not meant to beat them, so there's no pressure on us at all."

Team news


Possible XI: Ian Bell, Moeen Ali, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (C), James Taylor, Jos Buttler (WK), Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.


Possible XI: Kyle Coetzer, Calum MacLeod, Hamish Gardiner, Matt Machan, Preston Mommsen (C), Richie Berrington, Matthew Cross (WK), Josh Davey, Rob Taylor, Majid Haq, Iain Wardlaw.