Lewis Hamilton - Practice 3

The 2012 Formula One Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is set for an exciting qualifying race, after Lewis Hamilton finished the final practice session on top of the timesheets. The Brit set the pace at the Yas Marina circuit, while leader and defending champion Sebastian Vettel suffered brake problems and ended third.

Where to Watch Qualifying Live

The qualifying race will start at 1pm GMT and coverage will be available on Sky Sports F1 HD. In addition, free and live updates can be found via the Live Timing section on the sport's official website.

Practice 3 Review

Hamilton clocked 1:42.130, while his compatriot and McLaren teammate Jenson Button finished second with a time of 1:42.420. Vettel posted 1:42.614 to complete the top three.

Lotus duo Kimi Raikkonen and Romain Grosjean set the pace early on, before Hamilton entered and went straight to the top of the leaderboard. The 27-year-old was soon accompanied by Button in second, before Red Bull's Mark Webber (1:42.743) entered the top three as the session drew to a close. Vettel, who was pegged back because of a brake problem, could not set a hot lap till the dying moments. However, the German but did manage to go above teammate Webber with his final attempt.

Sebastian Vettel - Practice 3

Vettel's championship challenger Fernando Alonso was only the eighth fastest. Raikkonen Grosjean, Williams' Pastor Maldonado and Force India duo Nico Hulkenburg and Paul di Resta all managed to finish in the top 10. Mercedes duo Nico Rosberg and seven-time champion Michael Schumacher were 13th and 14th.

Earlier, Hamilton had secured the fastest time in the first practice session, ahead of both Button and Vettel, while the Red Bull star got the better of the McLaren duo in the second practice.

Top Ten Times (Practice 3)

1. Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) 1:42.130
2. Jenson Button (McLaren) 1:42.420
3. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) 1:42.614
4. Mark Webber (Red Bull) 1:42.743
5. Nico Hulkenburg (Force India) 1:42.750
6. Romain Grosjean (Lotus) 1:43.015
7. Pastor Maldonado (Williams) 1:43.064
8. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari) 1:43.133
9. Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus) 1:43.184
10. Paul di Resta (Force India) 1:43.338

For more times, click here.