India v Pakistan

India face West Indies in the second Group 2 fixture scheduled for the day in the 2014 T20 World Cup at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, on Sunday.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 1:30pm GMT. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Live text updates of the game will be available on ESPN Cricinfo. Click Here for Live Streaming Link.


India come into this game after winning their opening game of the T20 World Cup against arch-rivals Pakistan at the same venue on Friday. M S Dhoni won the toss and put the opponents in.

Pakistan's top order failed to fire from the beginning, resulting in a modest total of 130 for the loss of seven wickets from their 20 overs. For India, openers Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan gave a good start, putting on a 54-run partnership.

The openers were dismissed and Yuvraj Singh was also sent back to the pavilion after adding just one run to his name. However, it was Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina's brilliant partnership that helped India to win by seven wickets.

The West Indies kick-start the Super 10 fixture on Sunday against India and will be looking to commence their T20 World Cup campaign on a winning note. India and Dhoni will be hoping their top order batsmen continue their form, a key factor in the shorter format of the game.

However, India have a worry over Yuvraj's poor form in recent times. The left-handed all-rounder is capable of changing the course of the game and their fans would be hoping the hard-hitting batsman shines for their side against the West Indies.

India are on top of Group 2 table with two points from one game. A victory against the West Indies could see them extend their lead.

Team News


Probable Lineup: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra

West Indies

Probable Lineup: Dwayne Smith, Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo, Darren Sammy (c), Denesh Ramdin (wk), Andre Russell, Sunil, Narine, Ravi Rampaul, Samuel Badree