Lewis Hamilton
Lewis Hamilton grabbed his seventh consecutive pole of the season at the 2015 Italian Grand Prix. Getty

Mercedes secured their 23<sup>rd consecutive pole position with Lewis Hamilton qualifying on P1 for the sevent race in a row, but the Mercedes team did not have it easy as Ferrari pushed them all the way.

Where to watch live

The race starts at 1pm BST with Sky Sports F1 and Sky Sports F1 HD providing live TV coverage. Real-time Internet updates are available on the Live Timing section of the sport's official website.

Live lap-by-lap updates will be available on the IBTimes UK website from 12pm BST onwards.

Qualifying review

Lewis Hamilton grabbed his seventh consecutive pole of the season at the iconic Monza circuit but Mercedes did not have it easy as the Ferrari's of Kimi Rakkonen and Sebastian Vettel pushed him to right to the last minute.

The Ferrari duo out qualified the second Mercedes of Nico Rosberg, with Kimi making his first front row start in over two seasons. Vettel came in third making it a good day for the home team.

Rosberg suffered engine troubles in FP3, which resulted in the team reverting to the old engine used at Spa-Francorchamps. He lost the advantage of the new upgraded engine on his teammate's car.

The Williams as usual came to life in qualifying after seeming to struggle during practice. Massa out-qualified teammate Bottas, as they continue their battle for fourth place in the championship with Kimi Raikkonen.

The Red Bulls have joined the McLaren's in getting penalties for engine changes and will start on the back of the grid. The Manor Racing cars could find themselves in unchartered territory on the starting grid in tomorrow's race.

Top 10 results of qualifying session from the Monza, Italy:

  1. LC Hamilton (GBR) Mercedes 1:23.397
  2. K Raikkonen (FIN) Williams 1:23.631
  3. S Vettel (GER) Ferrari 1:23.685
  4. N Rosberg (GER) Mercedes 1:23.703
  5. F Massa (BRA) Williams 1:23.940
  6. V Bottas (FIN) Williams 1:24.127
  7. S Perez (MEX) Force India 1:24.626
  8. R Grosjean (FRA) Lotus 1:25.054
  9. N Hulkenburg (GER) Force India 1:25.317
  10. M Ericsson (SWE) Sauber 1:26.214