India hockey team
India are currently in second place on the points table in the Champions Trophy 2016 Getty

India take on Belgium in the ninth match of the 2016 Hockey Champions Trophy at London on 13 June.

Click here to follow the schedule of the Men's Champions Trophy 2016.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 4pm BST/8.30pm IST. Live coverage of the game in the UK is available on BT Sport and BT Sport HD. In India, live coverage is available on Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. It can be viewed via live stream on StarSports.

Click here to find out how to watch Men's Hockey Champions Trophy on TV, mobile and online abroad.


Ranked number five in the world, Belgium come into this clash in the last position on the points table with one point from two games. They have not had the best of starts to the Champions Trophy 2016, drawing 4-4 against Germany in their first game while losing 0-2 to South Korea.

The absence of key striker Tom Boon has been keenly felt, and the team have depended on skipper John-John Dohmen, Sebastian Docker and Arthur van Doren to perform. They are the definite underdogs coming into this clash and need to win all their games from here on if they are to retain chances of finishing in the top-two spots.

Their opponents India, have surprised everyone with their performances so far, drawing 3-3 with Germany in their first game, while beating Great Britain 2-1 in the second.

Despite missing key player Sardar Singh, the Men in Blue have impressed, especially their mid fielders Manpreet Singh, Dharamvir Singh and Danish Mujtaba. India are currently in second place on the points table with four points from two games. The two teams have faced each 57 times in the past, with India having a big upper hand, winning 37 of those encounters.

Team news


Goalkeepers: Jeremy Gucassoff ,Vincent Vanasch

Defenders: Arthur Van Doren, John-John Dohmen (c), Florent van Aubel, Sebastien Docker

Midfielders: Cedrik Chaarlier, Gauthier Boccard, Alexander Hendrickx, Thomas Briels, Felix Denayer

Forwards: Simon Gougnard, Loick Luypaert, Jerome Truyens, Elliot van Strydonck, Tanguy Cosyns


Goalkeepers: PR Sreejesh (c), Vikas Dahiya

Defenders: Kothajit Singh, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh, V.R Raghunath, Pardeep More

Midfielders: Danish Mujtaba, Chinglensena Singh, Manpreet Singh, SK Uthappa, Harjeet Singh, Devinder Sunil Walmiki

Forwards: Talwinder Singh, Mandeep Singh, SV Sunil, Ramandeep Singh, Nikkin Thimmaiah, Akashdeep Singh.