Kevin O'Brien
Kevin O'Brien is the key player for Ireland Getty

Ireland take on Oman in the fourth match of the 2016 ICC World T20 qualifiers on Wednesday, 9 March, at Dharamshala.

Where to watch live

The match will start at 1.30pm GMT. Live coverage of the game is available in the UK on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. In India the game will be shown on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3. Click here for the live streaming link.


Ireland take on Oman in Group A in the fourth game of the World T20 qualifiers at Dharamshala on Wednesday. Ireland have been part of four T20 World Cups, making their debut in 2009, and will be looking to qualify for their fifth campaign.

The Irish have surprised many a team, most recently in the 2015 Cricket World Cup, where they beat West Indies by four wickets at Saxton Oval. In William Porterfield, Paul Stirling, Kevin O'Brien and Boyd Ranking they have experienced campaigners and are favourites to qualify from their group.

The new boys in town, Oman, will take part in their first-ever ICC event becoming the lowest-ranked team to qualify for the World Cup. The team have hired former India spinner Sunil Joshi as a specialist coach to tackle Indian conditions.

Adnan Ilyas, their leading run scorer, and Jatinder Singh are the key men and will need to fire if they are to put up a fight. Oman are not expected to qualify for the main draw but are capable of causing an upset.


Ireland to win

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • Ireland to win: 2/9
  • Oman to win: 3

Team News


Squad: William Porterfield (c), Andy Balbirnie, George Dockrell, Andy McBrine, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O' Brien, Niall O'Brien, Andrew Poynter, Stuart Poynter, Boyd Rankin, Max Sorensen, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Gary Wilson, Craig Young.


Squad: Sultan Ahmed (c), Aamir Khaleem, Adnan Ilyas, Amir Ali, Munis Ansari, Bilal Khan, Jatinder Singh, Khawar Ali, Ajay Lalcheta, Mehran Khan, Rajeshkumar Ranpura, Sufyan Mehmood, Vaibhav Wategaonkar, Zeeshan Maqsood, Zeeshan Siddiqui, Aaqib Sulehri, Mohammad Nadeem, Arun Poulose, Yousuf Mahmood.