KL Rahul
KL Rahul scored a century on ODI debut against Zimbabwe, becoming the first Indian batsman to score a ton on debut Getty

Zimbabwe take on India in the second game of the three-match One Day International series at the Harare Sports Club on 12 June (Saturday).

Where to watch live

Match starts at 8am BST/12.30pm IST. There is no live coverage of the game in the UK. Ten 1 HD and Ten 3 will broadcast the game live in India.


India's second string side proved their mettle on Saturday (11 June) as they thrashed Zimbabwe by nine wickets in the opening game at Harare. On a seamer-friendly pitch, KL Rahul showed just why he is considered to be India's next big hope, scoring an unbeaten 100 on debut, becoming the first Indian batsman to do so on debut.

Earlier in the match, it was the other debutants who impressed, this time with the ball. Barinder Sran and Yuzvendra Chahal picked up crucial wickets while the leader of the attack Jasprit Bumrah continued his golden run in international cricket, ending up with figures of 4/28. Skipper MS Dhoni had nothing much to do and looking at the performances of the youngsters in the first game, it is unlikely that the Men in Blue would make any changes to their playing XI.

On the other hand, hosts Zimbabwe had a bad day at office, struggling with both bat and ball. They posted 168 runs on board, thanks to a 41-run knock by Elton Chigumbura, who was batting at number seven. The batsman decided on occupying the crease rather than scoring runs, an idea which eventually hurt them as they were under pressure from Indian bowlers.

Tendai Chatara looked promising among the bowlers, but other than him there was nothing to write about on the hosts bowling attack. Zimbabwe who are playing under new coach Makhaya Ntini will need to change their strategy if they are to give the visitors a fight.


India to win

Team news


Possible XI: Peter Moor, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Craig Ervine, Vusi Sibanda, Sikandar Raza, Elton Chigumbura, Richmond Mutumbami (WK), Graeme Cremer (C), Tendai Chatara, Taurai Muzarabani.


Possible XI: KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedhar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (C& WK), Axar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal.