Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli scored two consecutive half centuries in the last two T20Is Getty

Australia will take on India in the third of the three T20 International (T20I) at Sydney Cricket Ground on 31 January, Sunday.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 8:38pm GMT. Live TV coverage is available on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Click here for the live streaming link.


India has already won the three-match T20I series after winning the first two matches against Australia. They are on the course of a whitewash and this will come as a timely boost, following their 4-1 series defeat in the One Day Internationals.

The hosts are already without the services of David Warner and Steven Smith, as the two are rested for the New Zealand tour. Now Aaron Finch has picked up an injury and is doubtful for the upcoming tour, leaving the captaincy wide open for the final T2OI fixture.

Shane Watson
Shane Watson might be handed the captaincy role for the third T20I against India Getty

After helping Sydney Thunder win the Big Bash League this season, Usman Khawaja has been given the chance to replace Finch in the third fixture in Sydney. He will be hoping to use this as a platform to impress the selectors in order to rest the case for him to be included in the national squad for March's T20 World Cup.

Virat Kohli has bagged two man of the match awards for his performance with the bat in the last two matches. M.S. Dhoni will be hoping the right-handed batsman could continue his fine form in the last fixture in order to help India seal a 3-0 in the T20 series.


Australia to win

Betting odds (bet365)

  • Australia to win: 8/11
  • India to win: 11/10

Team news


Possible XI: Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Shane Watson (c), Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head , Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, Cameron Boyce, Kane Richardson, Shaun Tait


Possible XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra