MS Dhoni

Chennai Super Kings take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in only fixture to be played in the Champions League T20 on Thursday. The game will be held at JSCA International Cricket Stadium in Ranchi.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage will be available on British Eurosport 2. Follow the match live, via text updates, on ESPN Cricinfo.


The Superkings come into this game after defeating the Titans in high scoring match in their first game of the tournament. Chennai won the toss and put the visitors to bat first. The South African side went on to put on a total of 185 at the end of their innings with Dwayne Bravo being the only player to impress with the ball for the two time IPL champions.

MS Dhoni's side suffered an early blow after their opener Murali Vijay was dismissed even before opening his account. However, Michael Hussey (47) and Suresh Raina (47) steered CSK's innings as their partnership in the middle took the game away from the Titans.

Bravo's knock of 38 from 26 deliveries at the end made sure the Superkings registered their first win of the CL T20 by four wickets.

Dale Steyn

Meanwhile, the Sunrisers also marked their first win in the tournament after defeating Trinidad & Tobago by three wickets in the final over of the match. Denesh Ramdin's men scored 160 for the loss of eight wickets from their 20 overs after Dale Steyn failed to shine with the ball.

Darren Sammy picked up two wickets from four overs, conceding 21 runs in the process. In reply, the IPL side lost their skipper Shikhar Dhawan (23) and Parthiv Patel (17) early in their innings. Thisara Perera's unbeaten knock of 57 at the end saw his side cruise to victory with three balls to spare.

Team News

Chennai Super Kings

Probable Lineup: Murali Vijay, Michael Hussey, Suresh Raina, Subramaniam Badrinath, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni (c&wk), Albie Morkel, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohit Sharma, Jason Holder

Surisers Hyderbad

Probable Lineup: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), JP Duminy, Hanuma Vihari, Thisara Perera, Darren Sammy, Ashish Reddy, Karan Sharma, Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma