Mischa Barton
Mischa Barton is participating in season 22 of Dancing with the Stars, which is a hit show where celebrities are paired with professional dancers, who compete for the Mirrorball trophy Luke MacGregor/Reuters

Dancing with the Stars has unveiled the names of the celebrities participating in season 22 of the dance show. This time around, the sports fraternity has been well represented with the likes of Doug Flutie, a former Heisman trophy winner and NFL quarterback; Super Bowl 50 MVP Von Miller, Pittsburgh Steelers wide receiver Antonio Brown and UFC fighter Paige VanZant, a the top contender in the Strawweight division, taking part in the show.

According to ABC, Fuller House actress Jodie Sweetin has been paired with pro dance partner Keo Motsepe and OC star Mischa Barton is partnering with Artem Chigvintsev, while Kim Fields from The Real Housewives of Atlanta will be seen with Sasha Farber.

Antonio Brown, Doug Flutie, Von Miller and Paige VanZant have been partnered with pro dancers Sharna Burgess, Karina Smirnoff, Witney Carson and Mark Ballas respectively. Winner of America's Next Top Model Cycle 22, Nyle DiMarco, will partner with Peta Murgatroyd. Marla Maples, a Broadway professional will team with Tony Dovolani, while Wanya Morris, an original member of the R&B group Boyz II Men, will partner with Lindsay Arnold.

Geraldo Rivera, Emmy and Peabody Award-winning journalist, will be dancing with partner Edyta Sliwinska, while Ginger Zee, an Emmy Award-winner and weather anchor for Good Morning America, will partner with Valentin Chmerkovskiy.

The show will be hosted by Tom Bergeron, best known for hosting America's Funniest Home Videos, and Erin Andrews, an American sportscaster and television personality who was a finalist in Dancing with the Stars season 10.

Dancing with the Stars is a hit show where celebrities are paired with professional dancers who compete for the Mirrorball trophy. The contestants are judged by a panel of judges, who look at the contestants' dance skills and originality of dance choreography. The expert panel of judges includes head judge Len Goodman and dancers and choreographers Carrie Ann Inaba and Bruno Tonioli.