Lewis Hamilton
Lewis Hamilton (C) will be gunning for his third victory of the season after qualifying on pole Getty

It was Mercedes and Lewis Hamilton yet again as he claimed his fourth consecutive pole of the season, a first for the Briton in F1.

Ferrari got their first front row start of the season with Sebastian Vettel splitting the two Mercedes drivers.

Where to watch live

The race starts at 4pm BST on 19 April, with Sky Sports F1 and Sky Sports F1 HD providing live TV coverage.

Real-time internet updates are available on the Live Timing section of the sport's official website.

Qualifying review

Lewis Hamilton has booked his fourth consecutive pole position this season, but Ferrari did spoil their party after Sebastian Vettel qualified ahead of Nico Rosberg on second place.

The German was in third, with the second Ferrari of Kimi Raikkonen accompanying him on row two, just ahead of fellow Finnish driver Valtteri Bottas who rounded up the top five.

McLaren have surely taken a step forward after Fernando Alonso made it to Q2 for the first time this season, but Jenson Button suffered car problems and was knocked out in Q1.

Top 10 results of qualifying session from the Bahrain International Circuit:

  1. LC Hamilton (GBR) Mercedes 1:32.571
  2. S Vettel (GER) Ferrari 1:32.982
  3. N Rosberg (GER) Mercedes 1:33.129
  4. KM Räikkönen (FIN) Ferrari 1:33.227
  5. V Bottas (FIN) Williams 1:33.381
  6. F Massa (BRA) Williams 1:33.744
  7. D Ricciardo (AUS) Red Bull 1:33.832
  8. N Hulkenburg (GER) Force India 1:34.450
  9. C Sainz (SPA) Toro Rosso 1:34.462
  10. S Grosjean (FRA) Lotus 1:34.484