Guns N' Roses to reunite.
Axl Rose of Guns N' Roses performs at the O2 arena in London. Press Association

Original members of glam rock band Guns n' Roses, Axl Rose (Vocals, 1985-present), Slash (lead guitars,1985-1996), Izzy Stradlin (rhythm guitars, 1985-1991), Duff McKagan (bass, 1985-1997) and Steven Adler (drums, 1985-1990) may be reuniting on April 4 for their official induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Guns n' Roses, who have constantly changed their lineup over the years, will be reuniting to their classic lineup after 22 years.

"I know that all the original band is going to be there," Billboard quoted keyboard player Dizzy Reed (1990-present) as saying.

" I don't know exactly what's going to go down. It's one of those things I'm sure will all come together and be really cool. I'm just going to go in with a good attitude and a clear head and a grateful heart," he added.

However, it is not really clear if other members including Gilby Clark (1991-1994,who had replaced Izzy Stradlin) and Matt Sorum (1990-1997,who had replaced Steven Adler) will be coming or not.

What is the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame?

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is a museum located in Cleveland, Ohio, dedicated to the best, well known, influential, popular artists, music producers in the history of rock and roll music.

An artist, band, etc is qualified to be nominated in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, 25 years after the release of their first album and they should have some significant contribution, in any rock genre, to the history of rock and roll music.

There are four categories, in which an artist, music producer or band, etc can be recognized,

1. Performers, which include singers, bands, instrumentalists of all kinds

2. Non-Performers which include record label executives, songwriters, record producers, disc jockeys

3. Early Influences include artists (mainly folk, blues, jazz, from earlier times whose music have influenced other artists)

4. Sidemen include professional musicians and concert players who are not usually recognized by the mainstream public.

The nominees in the above mentioned categories are selected by a nominating committee comprising of rock and roll historians.

The nominees are then voted by around 500 music experts all around the world. Around 5 to 7 artists, bands, music producers, etc are selected annually.

Guns n Roses, Then and Now

Guns n Roses, formed in 1985, were a huge success in the glam rock scene of the late eighties. Their first album entitled "Appetite For Destruction" (released in 1987) sold more than 28 million copies worldwide, turning them into an overnight success story.

However, original members, including Slash, Izzy Stradlin , Duff McKagan , Steven Adler, quit or were fired from the band one by one, and by the dawn of the next century Axl Rose became the only original survivor of the band.

The band now, comprising members Axl Rose (vocals), Dizzy Reed (keyboards), Tommy Stinson (bass), Chris Pitman(synthesizer), Richard Fortus (rhythm guitar), Frank Ferrer (drums), Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (lead guitars) and DJ Ashba (lead guitars), enjoys little success as compared to their earlier days.