Doug Bollinger
Doug Bollinger Getty

Hobart Hurricanes will take on Northern Knights in a Group B clash of the 2014 Champions League T20 at the Chhattisgarh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur, India, on Tuesday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage is on British Eurosport 2 and British Eurosport 2 HD. Follow live updates of the match on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


Hobart Hurricanes come into the match after losing their opening tie against the 2014 Indian Premier League finalists Kings XI Punjab last week. George Bailey won the toss and elected to field.

The Australian side failed to post a huge total as none of their batsmen fired against the Kings XI.

The Hurricanes managed just 144 and the Indian franchise had no trouble in chasing the total, despite losing three quick wickets before the end of the fourth over.

Kane Williamson
Kane Williamson Getty

The Knights had a good start to the Champions League T20 after winning the opening encounter against the Dolphins by the Duckworth–Lewis method.

New Zealand's T20 champions made it to the group stages after winning all the qualifying matches.

The Northern Knights' opening batsman Kane Williamson's unbeaten 106 helped them post a huge total of 206 for the loss of five wickets. In reply, the Dolphins scored 44 off 7.2 overs, losing two wickets in the process.

Bad weather forced the fate of the game to be decided on the Duckworth–Lewis method, which went in the Northern Knights' favour.

They are unbeaten in this year's Champions League T20 and would be looking to extend their lead when they face the Hobart Hurricanes on Tuesday.

Betting Odds (

  • Hobart Hurricanes to win: 19/17
  • Northern Knights to win: 13/18

Team News

Hobart Hurricanes

Possible XI: Ben Dunk, Tim Paine (c & wk), Aiden Blizzard, Shoaib Malik, Travis Birt, Jon Wells, Evan Gulbis, Ben Hilfenhaus, Cameron Boyce, Ben Laughlin, Doug Bollinger

Northern Knights

Possible XI: Anton Devcich, Kane Williamson, Daniel Flynn (c), BJ Watling (wk), Scott Styris, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult