To follow India vs Bangladesh LIVE, click right here.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli has shouldered the Indian batting in the ongoing ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Getty

India take on Bangladesh in a Group 2 encounter of the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 on 23 March at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

Where to watch live

The match starts at 2pm GMT. Live coverage of the game is available in the UK on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. In India, the game will be telecast on Star Sports 1and Star Sports 3.Click here for the live streaming link.


India come into the game on the back of a morale boosting six-wicket win against arch rivals Pakistan on 19 March, with the team showing vast improvement from the one which lost to New Zealand earlier in the competition.

Virat Kohli in particular has been the star for India. His unbeaten 37-ball 55 knock was reminiscent of the one he played against the same opposition at the recently concluded Asia Cup. The bowling finally came good with both Ashish Nehra and R Ashwin impressing. The favourites to win the tournament, India will go into the game with the same XI as skipper M S Dhoni is not a fan of chopping and changing.

Mahmudullah has been in fine form for Bangladesh in the ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Getty

Bangladesh have failed to live up to expectations, losing both their games so far. While they were thrashed by Pakistan in the first game, they stood a chance against Australia, with the score line not showing how close the game really was.

The absence of bowlers Taskin Ahmed and Arafat Sunny is a big blow, but Mustafizur Rahman showed just how valuable he can be on these slow Indian tracks, picking up two wickets while Shakib Al Hasan too was among the wickets.

The Bangladesh batting lacks consistency. Adding to the woes, their most in-form player Mahmudullah comes in at No 6 and struggles to get time at the wicket. Tamim Iqbal who missed the clash against Australia is most likely to return, with Mohammad Mithun making way.


India to win

Betting odds (betfair)

  • India to win:1/6
  • Bangladesh to win: 19/5

Team news


Possible XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra


Possible XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rehman, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shuvagata Hom, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Saqlain Sajib, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman