Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders Getty

Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Chennai Super Kings in the opening Group A clash of the 2014 Champions League T20 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on Wednesday.

Where to Watch Live

The match starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage is on British Eurosport 2 and British Eurosport 2 HD. Follow live updates of the match on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


The Knight Riders sealed a place in this year's Champions League T20 after winning the Indian Premier League (IPL) earlier this year. They defeated Kings XI Punjab in the finals to clinch the title for the second time in June.

This year's IPL runners up are pitted in Group B, while the former Champions League T20 champions, CSK, are in Group A. The Super Kings finished third in the 2014 IPL table and were knocked out by Kings XI in Qualifier 2.

During the IPL 2014, CSK and KKR faced each other on two occasions and each of them won their respective home fixture. However, these two teams face each other at a neutral venue for the first match of the CL T20 on Wednesday.

MS Dhoni's side have won the tournament once in 2010 and would be hoping to match Mumbai Indians' record of winning it for the second time. The defending champions are the only team to have won the Champions League T20 on two occasions.

Suresh Raina
Suresh Raina Getty

A victory for either CSK or KKR will see them collect four points and both teams will be eagerly hoping to start the tournament on a brighter note.

Betting Odds (888Sport.com)

  • Kolkata Knight Riders to win: 5/4
  • Chennai Super Kings to win: 7/11

Team News

Kolkata Knight Riders

Possible XI: Robin Uthappa (wk), Gautam Gambhir (C), Jacques Kallis, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Andre Russel, Vinay Kumar, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav

Chennai Super Kings

Possible XI: Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni (C & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ishwar Pandey, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma, Samuel Badree, Ashish Nehra