India take on Australia in the final of the 2016 Hockey Champions Trophy at London on 17 June.

Click here to follow the schedule of the Men's Champions Trophy 2016.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 8.15pm BST/12.45am IST (Saturday). Live coverage of the game in the UK is available on BT Sport and BT Sport HD. In India, live coverage is available on Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD. It can be viewed via live stream on StarSports.

Click here to find out how to watch Men's Hockey Champions Trophy on TV, mobile and online abroad.


India had Great Britain and Belgium to thank for their presence in the finals as a 3-3 draw between those two sides, came to their rescue. The Men in Blue needed a win against Australia in their final group game and it never looked like they would win it, eventually losing 4-2. It meant Roelant Oltmans's side were left to rely on the result of the match between Great Britain and Belgium.

The hosts needed to win to qualify for the finals while Belgium were in the same spot but it was not to be. India now will have to make use of this luck as they seek to gain revenge against the unstoppable Australia side on 17 June (Friday).

The onus will be on their attackers, particularly Mandeep Singh who was the lone bright spot during their loss, to help keep Australia at bay. If he can get the space to play his game, India will stand a chance to score.

The only unbeaten team in the tournament, Australia registered their fourth win of the competition on 16 June outclassing India 4-2. The favourites coming into the tournament, Australia have looked unbeatable with Tristan White being the key. The attacker has scored three goals in his last three games and could have netted more if not for some good saves by the opposition keepers.

White will be the danger man for India in the finals, though such is Australia's quality on the field that they have a number of players who are capable of single-handedly winning matches on their day.

Team news


Goalkeepers: PR Sreejesh, Vikas Dahiya

Defenders: Kothajit Singh, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh, V.R Raghunath, Pardeep More

Midfielders: Danish Mujtaba, Chinglensena Singh, Manpreet Singh, SK Uthappa, Harjeet Singh, Devinder Sunil Walmiki

Forwards: Talwinder Singh, Mandeep Singh, SV Sunil, Ramandeep Singh, Nikkin Thimmaiah, Akashdeep Singh.


Goalkeepers: Andrew Charter, Tyler Lovell, Matthew Swann

Defenders: Daniel Beale, Josh Beltz, Chris Ciriello, Matthew Dawson, Tim Deavin

Midfielders: Eddie Ockenden, Simon Orchard, Andrew Philpott, Tristan White, Aran Zalewski

Forwards: Blake Govers, Jeremy Hayward, Trent Mitton, Flynn Ogilvie, Glenn Turner