Peshawar Zalmi
Peshawar Zalmi won the 2017 edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Getty

The 2018 edition of the Pakistan Super League will see six franchises fighting for a place in the playoffs of the tournament. The top four teams will make it to the knockout phase and the winners of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2 will face each other in the final on 25 March at Karachi's National Stadium.

This year's tournament is the third edition of the domestic T20 league and Multan-based franchise Multan Sultans are making their debut in the 2018 PSL. Peshawar Zalmi are the defending champions, while Islamabad United won the inaugural edition of the Pakistan Super League.

Players with most runs will be awarded a Green Cap and a Maroon Cap is handed to the bowler with the most number of wickets in the 2018 PSL.

Below is the points table for the 2018 Pakistan Super League:

Karachi Kings220004+0.635
Multan Sultans321004+0.498
Quetta Gladiators211002+0.653
Peshawar Zalmi211002+0.342
Islamabad United211002-0.349
Lahore Qalandars202000-2.149

*Table was last updated after Karachi Kings' five wickets victory over Peshawar Zalmi.