South Africa take on Pakistan in the third of the three one-day internationals (ODIs) to be played between the two nations on Saturday. The game will be held at SuperSport Park in Centurion.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 8am GMT. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 1 and Sky Sports 1 HD. Follow live text update of the game on ESPN Cricinfo.


Misbah-ul-Haq's side come into this game after their narrow win over the Proteas in the second ODI at Port Elizabeth earlier this week. AB de Villiers won the toss and decided to the field. Pakistan lost their opening batsman Nasir Jamshed in the first over after he was bowled out by Dale Steyn.

The left-handed opening batsman was replaced by Mohammad Hafeez, who was unable to hold his ground as he was sent back after adding eight more runs to the overall tally. Middle order batsman Sohaib Maqsood along with Ahmed Shehzad put on a partnership between them as the latter went on to score a century.

After the dismissal of Maqsood and Shehzad, wicket-keeping batsman Umar Akmal managed to score a quick 42 from 30 balls and helping Pakistan reach a total of 262, before being bowled out after 45 overs. The match was reduced to 45 overs due to bad weather before start of play.


In reply, South Africa lost Graeme Smith cheaply after the former skipper was dismissed after scoring a run. Meanwhile, his opening partner Hashim Amla fell just two runs short of yet another century in ODIs. Quinton de Kock and De Villiers managed 47 and 74 respectively.

However, the two gave away their wickets at the end as South Africa fell just one run short to level the scores as Pakistan registered their second win and a victory in the three match series as well. The visitors won the first ODI by 23 runs.

Team News

South Africa

Probable Lineup: Hashim Amla, Graeme Smith, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plesiss, AB de Villiers (c), JP Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Morne Morkel, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Imran Tahir


Probable Lineup: Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Umar Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Bilawal Bhatti, Anwar Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan