South Africa take on India in the second of the two-Test series on Thursday at Kingsmead, Durban.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 8:30am GMT. Live coverage is on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Follow the live text updates of the game on ESPN Cricinfo.


South Africa come into the match after failing to register a victory in the first Test, forcing it to end in a draw. M S Dhoni won the toss at the Wanderers and decided to bat first. India struggled early in their innings while Virat Kohli came to the visitors' rescue after the right-handed batsman scored 119 in the first innings.

Kohli was well supported by Ajinkya Rahane who managed 47 and was the second highest scorer for India. They managed 280 runs from their first innings while the Proteas's top order Graeme Smith (68), Alviro Petersen (21) and Hashim Amla (36) managed to keep the scoreboard ticking early in their innings.

Ishant Sharma bagged three quick wickets and was well supported by Mohammed Shami on the second day as the latter bagged two wickets. India were in control of day three as Zaheer Khan took the remaining three wickets down the order to end the innings with four wickets as South Africa were bowled out for 244.

India lost their openers in the early stages of the second innings. Cheteshwar Pujara and Kohli made sure the visitors put a mammoth total as Pujara reached his sixth test century. He made 153 while Kohli missed by four runs for his second hundred of the match. India made 421 in the second innings.

The hosts needed a target of 458 and Petersen and Smith gave a good start for South Africa as they were looking for a world record chase against India. Faf du Plessis and AB de Villiers both scored centuries as the Proteas edged closer towards a victory.

However, South Africa lost Du Plessis towards the end and his loss saw the hosts play defensive resulting in the match to end in a draw as they made 450 at the end of the day's play. The winner of the second Test will win the series.

Team News

South Africa

Probable Lineup: Graeme Smith (c), Alviro Petersen, Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, AB De Villiers (wk), Faf Du Plessis, JP Duminy, Vernon Philander, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Kyle Abbott


Probable Lineup: Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, (c & wk) R Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami