UNGA 2015 Live
United Nations Secretary General Ban Ki-moon addresses attendees during the 70th session of the United Nations General Assembly in New York Reuters

Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu is to address the United Nations (UN), a day after his Palestinian counterpart Mahmoud Abbas accused him of undermining peace efforts from the same stage. He is widely expected to reiterate his country's opposition to the Iranian nuclear deal, three years after he showed the same audience a cartoon of a nuclear bomb to warn of Tehran's atomic threat. Netanyahu will be the 11th world leader to speak from the UN podium in New York on 1 October.

Dragan Čović of Bosnia and Herzegovina will be the first to take the stage on the fourth day of the 70th session of the General Assembly, the theme of which is: "The United Nations at 70 – a new commitment to action".

He is to be followed by another 38 dignitaries from all over the world, including New Zealand's Prime Minister John Key, Micronesian President Peter Christian, Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak, Irish Minister for Foreign Affairs Charles Flanagan, his Saudi counterpart Adel Ahmed Al-Jubeir, and Burundi's Vice-President Joseph Butore.

The EU migrant crisis is likely to return to the agenda with Greece's leftist Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras and the German and Austrian foreign ministers Frank-Walter Steinmeier and Sebastian Kurzon on the speakers list.

You can watch all the speeches with a live English translation here:

  1. Bosnia and Herzegovina - Mr. Dragan Čović - Chairman of the Presidency
  2. Haiti - Mr. Michel Joseph Martelly - President
  3. Madagascar - Mr. Hery Rajaonarimampianina - President
  4. Micronesia (Federated States of) - Mr. Peter Christian - President
  5. Montenegro - Mr. Filip Vujanović - President
  6. Angola - Mr. Manuel Domingos Vicente - Vice-President
  7. Cabo Verde - Mr. José Maria Pereira Neves - Prime Minister
  8. Greece - Mr. Alexis Tsipras - Prime Minister
  9. Georgia - Mr. Irakli Garibashvili - Prime Minister
  10. Lesotho - Mr. Pakalitha Bethuel Mosisili - Prime Minister
  11. Israel - Mr. Benjamin Netanyahu - Prime Minister
  12. Malaysia - Mr. Dato' Sri Mohd Najib Bin Tun Haji Abdul Razak - Prime Minister
  13. Slovakia - Mr. Miroslav LAJČÁK - Deputy Prime Minister
  14. Germany - Mr. Frank-Walter Steinmeier - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  15. Luxembourg - Mr. Jean Asselborn - Minister of External Affairs
  16. India - Mrs. Excellency Sushma Swaraj - Minister of External Affairs
  17. Austria - Mr. Sebastian Kurz - Fed. Minister for Europe, Integration & Foreign Affairs
  18. Algeria - Mr. Ramtane Lamamra - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  19. Ireland - Mr. Charles Flanagan - Minister for Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade
  20. Chad - Mr. Moussa Faki Mahamat - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  21. Botswana - Mr. Mokgweetsi Eric Keabetswe Masisi - Vice-President
  22. South Sudan - Mr. James Wani Igga - Vice-President
  23. Burundi - Mr. Joseph Butore - Vice-President
  24. Nicaragua - Mr. Moisés Omar Halleslevens Acevedo - Vice-President
  25. Antigua and Barbuda - Mr. Gaston Alphonso Browne - Prime Minister
  26. New Zealand - Mr. John Key - Prime Minister
  27. Timor-Leste - Mr. Rui Maria De Araújo - Prime Minister
  28. Solomon Islands - Mr. Manasseh Sogavare - Prime Minister
  29. Somalia - Mr. Omar Abdirashid Ali Sharmarke - Prime Minister
  30. Cambodia - Mr. Namhong Hor - Deputy Prime Minister
  31. Nepal - Mr. Prakash Man Singh - Deputy Prime Minister
  32. Democratic People's Republic of Korea - Mr. Ri Su Yong - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  33. Kyrgyzstan - Mr. Erlan Abdyldayev - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  34. Democratic Republic of the Congo - Mr. Jean Claude Gakosso - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  35. Bahamas - Mr. Frederick Mitchell - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  36. Papua New Guinea - Mr. Rimbink Pato - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  37. Cameroon - Mr. Pierre Moukoko Mbonjo - Minister of External Affairs
  38. Saudi Arabia - Mr. Adel Ahmed Al-Jubeir - Minister of Foreign Affairs
  39. Honduras - Mr. Arturo Corrales - Minister of Foreign Affairs