james rodriguez
James Rodriguez is the key man for Colombia in the 2016 Copa America Centenario, Getty Images

The USA will take on Colombia in the opening match of the 2016 Copa America Centenario clash at Levi's Stadium, Santa Clara on Sunday, 3 June.

Where to watch live

Kick-off is set for 2:30am BST (Sunday)/ 9.30pm ET/7am IST (Sunday). Live coverage of the match will be available on Premier Sports. In India, Sony ESPN will provide the coverage.


Host nation USA take on Colombia in Group A clash of the 2016 Copa America Centenario. It will be for the first time the tournament will be held outside South America as it will be hosted in the United States across 10 venues.

Colombia are one of the favourites to win the tournament, especially with the likes of Real Madrid star James Rodriguez and Juventus' Juan Cuadrado. They are likely to progress to the next round of the tournament.

With Costa Rica and Paraguay the other two teams from Group A, a defeat in the first match of the tournament for either of the teams will force them to go for win in the other two matches to make it to the quarter-final of the Copa America Centenario.

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • USA to win: 17/10
  • Draw: 19/10
  • Colombia to win: 29/20

Team News


Possible XI: Guzan; Yedlin, Cameron, Brooks, Johnson; Bradley, Jones, Bedoya; Zardes, Dempsey, Wood


Possible XI: Ospina; Arias, Aguilar, Murillo, Diaz; Cardona, Torres; Cuadrado, Rodriguez, Sanchez; Bacca