australia hockey team
Australia have won the Hockey Champions Trophy six times in their history Getty

The 2016 Women's Hockey Champions Trophy, which is set to start on 18 June, will be the last competition before the teams head to Rio de Janeiro for the 2016 Olympics in August. The six teams will no doubt use this as a platform to finalise their squads and gauge the strength of their opponents.

The beauty of the tournament is that no one team is the favourite with all six capable of winning the competition. Australia, Netherlands and Argentina have won the trophy six times but will not have it easy considering the format of the tournament.

Live streaming

FIH YouTube will live stream all the matches of the Men's Hockey Champions Trophy outside India including the US, UK, Africa, Europe and Asia.

Below is a list of official TV broadcasters across the globe

United Kingdom

Live TV coverage of the 2016 Men's Champions Trophy in the UK is available on BT Sport and BT Sport HD.

Live updates for all the matches on mobile Android, iOS and Windows will be available on


Live TV coverage in India is available on Star Sports

IndiaStar Sports, Star Sports HD
ArgentinaCanal Siete & ESPN Sur
AustraliaFox Sports
New ZealandSky NZ
KoreaFox Sports Asia
Hong KongFox Sports Asia
Middle East and North AfricaOSN
United StatesWillow TV
SingaporeFox Sports Asia
BangladeshStar Sports
United KingdomBT Sport, BT Sport HD
NepalStar Sports