Ice Prince
Ice Prince will perform at this year's BET Awards. Twitter

Its official- Nigerian rapper Ice Prince is coming to the 2014 BET Awards!

The 27-year-old star, who real name is Panshak Zamani, will take to the stage alongside some of America's biggest acts later this month.

Although he was nominated twice for the BET Best International act Africa, before eventually taking home the award in 2013, this will be his first time performing at the ceremony for his American fans.

Meanwhile, it has also been confirmed that Nigerian pop star Tiwa Savage, Ghanaian hip hop artist Sarkodie and South African Afro-pop duo Mafikizolo and will perform as part of the "Music Around the Globe" presentation on Saturday 28 June.

All three artists are up for this year's BET Best International Act Africa gong, which Ice Prince expected to present the accolade.

Other acts set to perform include Lil Wayne, Jennifer Hudson, Pharrell williams and Mary J Blige.

The 2014 BET Awards will be held at the Los Angeles Nokia Theater Between 27-29 June. The ceremony (29 June0 will be hosted by comedian Chris Rock.

Meanwhile check out this year's nominations. [FULL LIST]

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist


Janelle Monae

Jhené Aiko

K. Michelle


Tamar Braxton

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist

August Alsina

Chris Brown

John Legend

Justin Timberlake

Pharrell Williams

Best Group

A$AP Mob

Daft Punk

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis


Young Money

Best Collaboration

August Alsina feat. Trinidad Jame$ - "I Luv This"

Beyonce feat. Jay Z - "Drunk In Love"

Drake feat. Majid Jordan - "Hold On (We're Going Home)"

Jay Z feat. Justin Timberlake - "Holy Grail"

Robin Thicke feat. T.I. & Pharrell Williams - "Blurred Lines"

YG feat. Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan - "My Hitta"

Best Male Hip-Hop Artist



J. Cole

Jay Z

Kendrick Lamar

Best Female Hip-Hop Artist

Angel Haze

Charli Baltimore


Iggy Azalea

Nicki Minaj

Video of the Year

Beyonce - "Partition"

Beyonce feat. Jay Z - "Drunk In Love"

Chris Brown - "Fine China"

Drake - "Worst Behavior"

Pharrell Williams - "Happy"

Video Director of the Year

Benny Boom

Chris Brown

Colin Tilley

Director X

Hype Williams

Best New Artist

Ariana Grande

August Alsina

Mack Wilds

Rich Homie Quan

ScHoolboy Q

Best Gospel Artist

Donnie McClurkin

Erica Campbell

Hezekiah Walker

Tamela Mann

Tye Tribbett

Best Actress

Angela Bassett

Gabrielle Union

Kerry Washington

Lupita Nyong'o

Oprah Winfrey

Best Actor

Chiwetel Ejiofor

Forest Whitaker

Idris Elba

Kevin Hart

Michael B. Jordan

YoungStars Award

Gabrielle Douglas

Jacob Latimore

Jaden Smith

KeKe Palmer


Best Movie

"12 Years a Slave"

"The Best Man Holiday"

"Fruitvale Station"

"Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain"

"Lee Daniels' The Butler"

Subway Sportswoman of the Year

Brittney Griner

Lolo Jones

Serena Williams

Skylar Diggins

Venus Williams

Subway Sportsman of the Year

Blake Griffin

Carmelo Anthony

Floyd Mayweather Jr.

Kevin Durant

LeBron James

Centric Award

Aloe Blacc - "The Man"

Jennifer Hudson feat. T.I. - "I Can't Describe (The Way I Feel)"

Jhene Aiko - "The Worst"

LiV Warfield - "Why Do You Lie?"

Wale feat. Sam Dew - "LoveHate Thing"

Best International Act: Africa

Davido (Nigeria)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Mafikizolo (South Africa)

Sarkodie (Ghana)

Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

Toofan (Togo)

Best International Act: UK

Dizzee Rascal


Krept & Konan

Laura Mvula

Rita Ora

Tinie Tempah