Academy of Country Music
Academy of Country Music Facebook/AcademyOfCountryMusic

The 48th annual Academy of Country Music (ACM) awards will be held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on 7 April.

The event will be hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan. John Mayer will open the ceremony with Brad Paisley and the event will also feature collaborative performances from Hunter Hayes and Stevie Wonder, Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift, Keith Urban, George Strait and Garth Brooks.

Other performers include Carrie Underwood, Kenny Chesney, Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Jewel, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town and The Band Perry, Jana Kramer, Brantley Gilbert and Florida Georgia Line.

This year's presenters include Grammy award-winner Sheryl Crow, The Big Bang Theory's Kaley Cuoco, music star John Fogerty and country music artists Faith Hill, Miranda Lambert, Scotty McCreery, Kacey Musgraves, Jake Owen, Reba, Shania Twain, Trisha Yearwood and Chris Young and Eli Young Band.

Swift is nominated for three of the biggest awards: Entertainer of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year, and Album of the Year. Meanwhile, her date to the event, nineteen-year-old Kevin McGuire from New Jersey, who is fighting cancer has been hospitalised and will not be able to turn up for the big day.

"Just talked to Kevin McGuire. He's not well enough to join me at the ACMs. Please keep him in your thoughts. I'll make it up to you, Kevin!" she posted on 1 April.