For LIVE coverage of Bangladesh v Pakistan, follow all the action with us here.

Mushfiquir Rahim and Anamul Haque
Mushfiquir Rahim and Anamul Haque [Reuters]

Bangladesh take on Pakistan in a crucial group 2 fixture with both teams in with a chance to qualify for the semis.

Where to Watch Live

Paly is scheduled to start at 10:30am BST. Live coverage will be available on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Click here for the live streaming link.


Bangladesh have lost two matches on the trot but are still in with a chance to qualify if they win their final two games and other results go their way. The hosts, who started the qualifying rounds in jubilant fashion, started their slump against Hong Kong which they lost by six runs and only managed to make it to the final owing to a better net run rate among the other minnows.

Their campaign in the World T20 started with a loss to the West Indies which was followed by a tepid performance against India. A win here will give them their first points in the tournament but their net run rate in the series is likely to make their journey into the semi-finals all the more difficult. Their performance in all areas has been extremely disappointing, especially with the ball, where they have failed to make use of their home advantage and trouble the opposition.

Pakistan are eying the second semi-final spot alongside India and are in good form coming into the fixture, having recovered from their opening day defeat against India to overcome Australia in the second match. The spin pair of Shahid Afridi and Saeed Ajmal have been a force to reckon with and will have a telling part to play if Pakistan have to raise their tally of points to four.

This is a must win game for Pakistan who play the West Indies in the final group fixture and need to secure the points here in order to put pressure on the opposition.

Team News


Probable Line-Up: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Ziaur Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Al-Amin Hossain.


Probable Line-Up: Kamran Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammed Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Bilawal Bhatti, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Zulfiqar Babar.