Lewis Hamilton
Lewis Hamilton grabbed his 10th pole position of the season in dominating fashion at the Belgian Grand Prix. Getty

Mercedes secured their 22nd consecutive pole position with Lewis Hamilton qualifying on P1 ahead of his teammate Nico Rosberg. It was a Mercedes dominated qualifying with the top five positions occupied by the Silver Arrows backed cars.

Where to watch live

The race starts at 1pm BST with Sky Sports F1 and Sky Sports F1 HD providing live TV coverage. Real-time Internet updates are available on the Live Timing section of the sport's official website. Live lap-by-lap updates will be available on the IBTimes UK website from 12pm BSTonwards.

Qualifying review

The Mercedes cars were at their dominant best at the Spa Francorchamps circuit, with Lewis Hamilton beating Nico Rosberg by almost half a second to grab his 10<sup>th pole position of the season. The German led the way in Q2, and during the practice sessions, but failed to match the blistering pace set by his teammate when it mattered most.

Kimi Raikkonen's wretched luck from Hungaroring has continued after the Finn's car encountered oil pressure problems in Q2, which will see him start in 14<sup>th place. The Ferrari team have overall had a tough weekend as Vettel managed just ninth after showing good early pace in Q1 & Q2.

The Williams were up to their tricks, as they seem to struggle throughout practice, but came alive during qualifying and Valtteri Bottas managed to claim the best of the rest spot behind the two Mercedes'.

It was a Mercedes dominated session, with the top five spots occupied by the Silver Arrows powered cars. The Force India and Lotus teams looked promising during the session.

However, McLaren and Honda's struggles continued despite bringing fresh upgraded engines, and due to their penalties will start on the final row of the grid behind the Manor Racing cars.

Top 10 results of qualifying session from the Spa Francorchamps circuit, Belgium

  1. LC Hamilton (GBR) Mercedes 1:47.197
  2. N Rosberg (GER) Mercedes 1:47.655
  3. V Bottas (FIN) Williams 1:48.537
  4. S Perez (MEX) Force India 1:48.599
  5. D Ricciardo (AUS) Red Bull 1:48.639
  6. F Massa (BRA) Williams 1:48.685
  7. P Maldonado (COL) Lotus 1:48.754
  8. S Vettel (GER) Ferrari 1:48.825
  9. R Grosjean (FRA) Lotus 1:48.561 [grid penalty]
  10. 10.C Sainz (ESP) Toro Rosso 1:49.771