Hillary Clinton
U.S. Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton leads a campaign rally at Nashua Community College, in Nashua, New Hampshire February 2, 2016. Reuters

Following the Iowa Caucus on 1 February, presidential candidates from both political parties have descended on New Hampshire to woo voters before the state's primary election on 9 February. The caucus, which ended with Ted Cruz as the GOP winner and Hillary Clinton as the Democratic winner, saw the departure of two candidates: Martin O'Malley and Mike Huckabee.

Candidates have now turned their attention to the first-in-the-nation primary in the Granite State. A newly released poll by UMass Lowell and 7 News revealed that Donald Trump and Bernie Sanders— who both landed second place in Iowa for their respective parties — are leading their respective parties. Trump leads the Iowa caucus winner Cruz by 24 points, 38% to 14%. Meanwhile, Sanders leads frontrunner Clinton by 33 points, 63% to 30%. Sanders and Clinton are now the lone remaining candidates for the Democratic Party.

While the candidates give their attention to New Hampshire, they will soon turn to South Carolina and Nevada for the primary and caucus elections. IBTimes UK breaks down the upcoming primaries and caucuses for the remaining 49 states.

20 February: Nevada caucus (Democrats) and South Carolina primary (Republicans)

23 February: Nevada caucus (Republicans)

27 February: South Carolina primary (Democrats)

1 March: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Massachusetts, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont and Virginia primaries (Both); Minnesota caucus (Both); Alaska, North Dakota and Wyoming caucuses (Republicans); Colorado caucus (Democrats)

5 March: Kansas caucus (Both); Louisiana primary (Both); Kentucky and Maine caucuses (Republicans); Nebraska caucus (Democrats)

6 March: Maine caucus (Democrats)

8 March: Michigan and Mississippi primary (Both); Hawaii caucus (Republicans); Idaho primary (Republicans); Democrats abroad primary

12 March: District of Columbia caucus (Republicans)

15 March: Florida, Illinois, Missouri, North Carolina and Ohio primaries (Both)

22 March: Arizona and Utah primaries (Both); Idaho caucus (Democrats)

26 March: Alaska, Hawaii and Washington caucuses (Democrats)

5 April: Wisconsin primary (Both)

9 April: Wyoming caucus (Democrats)

19 April: New York primary (Both)

26 April: Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania and Rhode Island primaries (Both)

3 May: Indiana primary (Both)

10 May: West Virginia primary (Both); Nebraska primary (Republicans)

17 May: Oregon primary (Both); Kentucky primary (Democrats)

24 May: Washington primary (Republicans)

7 June: California, Montana, New Jersey, New Mexico and South Dakota primaries (Both); North Dakota caucus (Democrats)

14 June: District of Columbia primary (Democrats)