Click here to know how to watch the Champions League draw live

Four teams were successful in making it to the semi-final of the 2016/17 Europa League. The semi-final draw will take place at Uefa headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland on 21 April, Friday.

Manchester United are the only English side to be alive in the Europa League or for that matter in the European competition this season. The Red Devils were made to work hard to make it to the last four of the competition.

The two legs against Anderlecht ended in a 1-1 draw after the normal time, forcing the outcome of the match to be decided in extra time. Marcus Rashford's 107<sup>th minute goal was the difference between the two sides in the end.

Spanish club Celta da Vigo overcame Belgium's Genk and made it to the semi-final after registering a 4-3 victory on aggregate. Dutch club Ajax, on the other hand, knocked out Germany's Schalke from the competition in the final minute of the extra time. Amin Younes' 120<sup>th minute goal helped the Dutch side progress with a 4-3 aggregate score.

France's Lyon made it to the semi-final after beating Besiktas 7-6 on penalties. These four teams will be fighting for a berth in the final, which will be held at the Friends Arena in Solna, Stockholm on 24 May.

The first leg of the Europa League semi-final will be played on 4 May and the return leg will be played a week later on 11 May. The winner of the Europa League will qualify for the next season's Champions League, irrespective of where they finish in the league this season.

Europa League trophy
The winner of the Europa League will get a place in the next season's Champions League Getty

Teams qualified for Champions League semi-final

  1. Manchester United
  2. Celta da Vigo
  3. Ajax
  4. Lyon

Where to watch live

The draw starts at 12pm BST. Live coverage of the Europa League semi-final draw will be available on BT Sport 2. Uefa's official website and their official Youtube channel will live stream the draw for mobile and computer users. Click here for the link.

Below is a list of TV channels that will air the game around the world:

United KingdomBT Sport 2
AustraliabeIN SPORTS 2 Australia
AustriaEuroSport Deutschland
Brazilsporte Interativo
GermanyEuroSport Deutschland
Hong KongSuper Soccer Channel 61
IndiaTen 2, Ten1 HD
IrelandSuper Soccer Channel 61
ItalySky Sport 1 HD Italia
MalaysiaAstro Supersport
Middle EastbeIN Sports Arabia 11HD
SpainbeIN Sports Spain
United StatesFox Sports 1 USA