Click here to know how to follow the Europa League semi-final draw live

Four teams will enter into the pot for the 2016/17 Champions League semi-final draw at Uefa headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland on 21 April, Friday. In this season's draw, no English team has made it to the last four of the competition.

Defending champions Real Madrid made it to the semi-final after registering a 6-3 victory on aggregate against Bayern Munich. The outcome of the two-legged tie was decided in the extra-time as three goals in 30 minutes helped the Spanish capital club eliminate the Bundesliga winners from the Europe's elite club competition.

Real's neighbours, Atletico Madrid, also progressed to the last four and they achieved after managing a 2-1 aggregate win over Premier League champions Leicester City. The two Spanish clubs are joined by AS Monaco and Juventus for Friday's semi-final draw.

Juventus lost the Champions League final to Barcelona in June 2015. The Old Lady were better equipped to deal with the Catalan club's attack this time as they were successful in keeping clean sheets in both the legs of the quarter-final.

Meanwhile, Monaco defeated Borussia Dortmund 6-3 on aggregate and are considered as the least favourites to win the Champions League this season. Teams from the same association can face each other, meaning Real can be pitted against Atletico in one of the semi-final draw.

The first leg of the semi-final will take place on 2/3 May and the return leg will be played a week later on 9/10 May. The final will be held at the National Stadium of Wales in Cardiff on 3 June.

Champions League trophy
This season's Champions League final will be played in Cardiff on 3 June 2017 Clive Rose/Getty Images

Teams qualified for Champions League semi-final

  1. Real Madrid
  2. Atletico Madrid
  3. Juventus
  4. AS Monaco

Where to watch live

The draw starts at 11am BST. Live coverage of the Champions League semi-final draw will be available on BT Sport 2. Uefa's official website and their official Youtube channel will live stream the draw for mobile and computer users. Click here for the link.

Below is a list of TV channels that will air the game around the world:

United KingdomBT Sport 2
AustraliabeIN SPORTS 2 Australia
AustriaEuroSport Deutschland
Brazilsporte Interativo
GermanyEuroSport Deutschland
Hong KongSuper Soccer Channel 61
IndiaTen 2, Ten1 HD
IrelandSuper Soccer Channel 61
ItalySky Sport 1 HD Italia
MalaysiaAstro Supersport
Middle EastbeIN Sports Arabia 11HD
SpainbeIN Sports Spain
United StatesFox Sports 1 USA