For minute by minute updates of Friday afternoon's Europa League Group Stage draw, follow IB Times UK's LIVE coverage available here.

48 European football clubs will go into the pot on Friday, for the 2013/14 UEFA Europa League group stage draw at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco. Three teams will represent England in the line-up, with Championship side Wigan Athletic securing automatic qualification by winning the FA Cup last season, while Tottenham Hotspur and Swansea City progressed through this week's play-offs.

UEFA Europa League Trophy

Where to Watch Live

The draw starts at 11.55am BST, with Eurosport 2 providing live coverage in the UK. Click here to follow the draw live online, on UEFA's official website.

Draw for Europa League Group Stage

The 48 contenders have been split into four seeding pots, based on their UEFA club coefficient system. The draw will place them in 12 groups of four teams, with each group containing one team from each pot. The only restriction for the group stage draw is clubs cannot draw a side from their own domestic association.

Before the group stage draw, UEFA will hold a separate draw between the 30 losers of the play-off round and one Lucky Loser will be selected to replace Fenerbahce, who have been banned from European matches for two years, after they were found guilty of match-fixing by the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) on Wednesday.

Seeding Pots

Pot 1: Valencia, Lyon, Tottenham, Dinamo Kiev, PSV, Bordeaux, Rubin Kazan, Sevilla, Standard Liege, Fiorentina, Lazio, AK Alkmaar

Pot 2: Besiktas, PAOK, Salzbug, Genk, Dinamo Zagreb, Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk, Trabzonspor, Anzhi, Betis, Wigan, Swansea, Freiburg

Pot 3: Frankfurt, Guimaraes, Legia Warsaw, Maccabi Hafia, Rapid Wien, Pacos de Ferreira, Estoril Praia, Sheriff Tiraspol, Chernomorets Odesa, Maribor, Kuban Krasnodar, Elfsborg

Pot 4: Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Slovan Liberec, Thun, Zulte Waregem, Apollon Limassol, Sankt Gallen, Esbjerg, Rijeka, Pandurii Targu Jiu, Ludogorets Razgrad, Shakhtyor Karaganda, Lucky Loser

The first set matches will take place on September 19, while the last set of group stage fixtures is scheduled for December 12. The 12 winners and 12 runners-up from each group qualify for the second round. Those 24 teams will be joined by eight teams from the Champions League who finish 3rd in their group. Juventus Stadium in Turin will stage the final in May.