MS Dhoni

India plays host to Australia in the first of seven One Day internationals in Pune on Sunday.

Where to Watch Live

Play is scheduled to start at 10am BST. Live coverage will be available on Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD.


Mahendra Singh Dhoni's side have already had the better of Australia in the only T20 international played on the 10<sup>th of October, where a blinder of an innings from Yuvraj Singh saw India bulldoze the men down under. Australia had put up a good total of 201 on the board but failed to back it up with their bowling as the hosts displayed their strength in depth and reached the score with two balls to spare.

This was a return of sorts for Yuvraj Singh after being left out of the team since January but the 31-year-old forced his way back after some stellar performances in the domestic circuit. Dhoni will be looking to take the form into the One Day Internationals as they look to assert their position as the top ranked team in the shorter version of the game. Australia have a chance to pull India down from their pedestal but only through a 6-1 thrashing, something which is unlikely given the scheme of things.

Australia's fall from grace over the years have been startling to say the least. Once revered to be one of the greatest teams on the cricketing arena, the men down under have lost their way somewhat and are not the force to reckon with as they once were. Their last game in India was in the quarter-finals of the World Cup in 2011, where they lost convincingly, a performance which was in stark contrast to their glory days from 1999 to 2007 where they were crowned the Champions of the World, three times on the trot.

A good performance here will give the team some much needed confidence ahead of the Ashes against England in November in Australia where they will be looking to revenge after being pulverised earlier this year in the return fixtures.

Team News


Probable Line-up: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R Vinay Kumar, Ishant Sharma.


Probable Line-Up: Aaron Finch, Adam Voges, Shane Watson, George Bailey (c), Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin (wk), Moises Henriques, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty.