Shikhar Dhawan

World champions India face Australia in the fifth of the seven-match One Day International (ODI) series to be played between the two cricketing nations. The game will be held at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 9am BST. Live coverage will be available on Sky Sports 2. Follow the live text commentary of the game on ESPN Cricinfo.


The fourth ODI between India and Australia which was held at Ranchi was abandoned due to bad weather. M S Dhoni won the toss in front of his home crowd and decided to field. The world champions made two changes to their side after losing the third ODI in Mohali.

India pacermen Ishant Sharma and Bhuvneshwar Kumar were dropped from the playing XI, with the duo being replaced by Jaydev Unadkat and Mohammed Shami while Vinay Kumar retained his place.

Ravindra Jadeja

Shami was successful in troubling the Australian top order batsmen. He dismissed the visitors' openers Aaron Finch (5) and Philip Hughes (11), along with Shane Watson (14) before the end of eight overs..

Australia bounced back after their early blow as skipper George Bailey, along with Glen Maxwell put on a 153-run partnership for the fifth wicket. Bailey missed yet another century in the series after he was dismissed for 98 while Maxwell made 92, both batsmen being victims of Kumar's bowling.

Australia managed to put 295 runs on the board after their innings while losing nine wickets in the process. India managed 27 runs from 4.1 overs before rain interrupted play. Bailey's men lead the seven match series 2-1.

Team News


Probable Lineup: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C&wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Vinay Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Shami


Probable Lineup: Aaron Finch, Phillip Hughes, Shane Watson, George Bailey (c), Glenn Maxwell, Adam Voges, Brad Haddin(wk), James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty