Kieron Pollard
Kieron Pollard

The 2014 season on Indian Premier League (IPL) kick stars as defending champions Mumbai Indians face Kolkata Knight Riders at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage in the UK is on ITV 4. Click here for live streaming link.

For US viewers, the play starts at 9:30am CST with Willow TV providing Live coverage. US viewers can watch the match live on mobile and internet by clicking here.

For Rest of the World, click here to know how to watch the match live.


Mumbai Indians come into the seventh edition of the IPL by winning the tournament last year by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the finals.

India's opening batsman Rohit Sharma guided them to their first success in the IPL and will lead the side from front for this campaign.

The Mumbai based side will be without the services of Indian batting legend Sachin Tendulkar, who retired from all forms of cricket late last year.

Having retained four players Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard and Sharma from last season, Mumbai have added quality to their side to defend the title this season.

Meanwhile, the Knight Riders failed to retain their title last season after winning the IPL in 2012. They finished seventh in the table. And having done their business in the player auction, the Kolkata based side will be looking for a win in the opening game of the seventh edition of the IPL.

Gautam Gambhir will lead KKR after guiding them to their first IPL title in 2012. The South African duo of Jacques Kallis and Morne Morkel will be the key for them against Mumbai Indians on Wednesday.

Team News

Mumbai Indians

Probable Lineup: Mike Hussey, Aditya Tare(wk), Ambati Rayadu, Rohit Sharma(c), Shreyas Gopal, Kieron Pollard, Corey Anderson, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha

Kolkata Knight Riders

Probable Lineup: Gautam Gambhir(c), Robin Uthappa, Manvinder Bisla(wk), Jacques Kallis, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Vinay Kumar, Sunil Narine, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav