Gautam Gambhir [Kolkata Knight Riders]
Gautam Gambhir Pal Pillai-IPL-SPORTZPICS

Royal Challengers Bangalore face Kolkata Knight Riders in the only game scheduled for the day in the 2014 Indian Premier League (IPL). The game will be held at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

Where to Watch Live

Play starts at 3:30pm BST. Live coverage will be available on ITV 4. Follow live text updates of the game on ESPN Cricinfo. Click here for the live streaming link.


Royal Challengers enter this game after registering a seven wicket victory over Mumbai Indians. The result was their second win of the seventh edition of the IPL. Virat Kohli won the toss and the Bangalore based side decided to field first.

Mumbai struggled throughout their innings as they managed only 115 runs from their 20 overs, losing nine wickets in the process.

In reply, RCB lost three quick wickets with opener Nic Maddinson managing just 12 runs before Kohli and star player Yuvraj Singh were sent back to the pavilion even before they could open their account.

However, Parthiv Patel and AB de Villiers steered the ship as the duo remained unbeaten till the end to guide the Challengers to their second win of the season.

Meanwhile, the Knight Riders suffered their first defeat of this year's IPL after they lost to Delhi Daredevils in a close match. Gautam Gambhir won the toss and decided to bat first. Kolkata posted a huge total of 166 from their innings.

However, skipper Dinesh Karthik's knock of 56 followed by JP Duminy's unbeaten 52 saw the Daredevils seal their first win with three balls to spare. Kolkata won their opening game after registering a victory over the defending champions Mumbai Indians.

Bangalore are third in the table with four points from two games, trailing league leaders Kings XI Punjab by two points, who have played a game more. The Knight Riders are one place behind the Challengers in fourth spot, with two points from two games.

Team News

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Probable Lineup: Parthiv Patel (wk), Nic Maddinson, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Yuvraj Singh, Albie Morkel, Sachin Rana, Shadab Jakati, Varun Aaron, Mitchell Starc, Ashok Dinda

Kolkata Knight Riders

Probable Lineup: Gautam Gambhir(c), Robin Uthappa, Manvinder Bisla(wk), Jacques Kallis, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Vinay Kumar, Sunil Narine, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav