The fifth season of the Indian Premiere League (IPL) is set to start on 4 April, with the inaugural match between the Chennai Super Kings and the Mumbai Indians at Chennai, India.

A total of 76 matches will be played to determine the winner.

The Chennai Super Kings are the defending champions and record two-time winners, having lifted the trophy during the last two editions, while the Rajasthan Royals and Deccan Chargers won the first and second seasons, respectively.

The grand opening of the IPL is much awaited with big stars like Amitabh Bachchan and Katy Perry scheduled to perform for the event.

Here is the schedule of the IPL season five matches:

MatchDateTime (IST)TeamsVenue
1April 48 PMChennai Super Kings v Mumbai IndiansM.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
2April 58 PMKolkata Knight Riders v Delhi DaredevilsEden Gardens, Kolkata
3April 64 PMMumbai Indians v Pune WarriorsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
4April 68 PMRajasthan Royals v Kings XI PunjabSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
5April 74 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi DaredevilsM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
6April 78 PMDeccan Chargers v Chennai Super KingsY.S.R Cricket stadium, Visakhapatnam
7April 84 PMRajasthan Royals v Kolkata Knight RidersSawai Mansingh Stadium Jaipur
8April 88 PMPune Warriors v Kings XI PunjabSubrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
9April 98 PMDeccan Chargers v Mumbai IndiansY.S.R Cricket stadium, Visakhapatnam
10April 104 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v Kolkata Knight RidersM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
11April 108 PMDelhi Daredevils v Chennai Super KingsFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
12April 118 PMMumbai Indians v Rajasthan RoyalsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
13April 124 PMChennai Super Kings v Royal Challengers BangaloreM.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
14April 128 PMKings XI Punjab v Pune WarriorsPunjab Cricket stadium,Chandigarh
15April 138 PMKolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan RoyalsEden Gardens, Kolkata
16April 148 PMPune Warriors v Chennai Super KingsSubrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
17April 154 PMKolkata Knight Riders v Kings XI PunjabEden Gardens, Kolkata
18April 158 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v Rajasthan RoyalsM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
19April 168 PMMumbai Indians v Delhi DaredevilsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
20April 174 PMRajasthan Royals v Deccan ChargersSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
21April 178 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v Pune WarriorsM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
22April 188 PMKings XI Punjab v Kolkata Knight RidersPunjab Cricket stadium,Chandigarh
23April 194 PMDeccan Chargers v Delhi DaredevilsFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
24April 198 PMChennai Super Kings v Pune WarriorsM A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
25April 208 PMKings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers BangalorePunjab Cricket stadium,Chandigarh
26April 214 PMChennai Super Kings v Rajasthan RoyalsM A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
27April 218 PMDelhi Daredevils v Pune WarriorsFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
28April 224 PMMumbai Indians v Kings XI PunjabWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
29April 228 PMDeccan Chargers v Kolkata Knight RidersBarabati Stadium, Cuttack
30April 238 PMRajasthan Royals v Royal Challengers BangaloreSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
31April 244 PMPune Warriors v Delhi DaredevilsSubrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
32April 248 PMKolkata Knight Riders v Deccan ChargersEden Gardens, Kolkata
33April 254 PMKings XI Punjab v Mumbai IndiansPunjab Cricket stadium,Chandigarh
34April 258 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v Chennai Super KingsM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
35April 268 PMPune Warriors v Deccan ChargersSubrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
36April 278 PMDelhi Daredevils v Mumbai IndiansFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
37April 284 PMChennai Super Kings v Kings XI PunjabMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
38April 288 PMKolkata Knight Riders v Royal Challengers BangaloreEden Gardens, Kolkata
39April 294 PMDelhi Daredevils v Rajasthan RoyalsFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
40April 298 PMMumbai Indians v Deccan ChargersWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
41April 308 PMChennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight RidersMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
42May 14 PMDeccan Chargers v Pune WarriorsBarabati Stadium, Cuttack
43May 18 PMRajasthan Royals v Delhi DaredevilsSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
44May 28 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v Kings XI PunjabM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
45May 38 PMPune Warriors v Mumbai IndiansSubrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
46May 48 PMChennai Super Kings v Deccan ChargersMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
47May 54 PMKolkata Knight Riders v Pune WarriorsEden Gardens, Kolkata
48May 58 PMKings XI Punjab v Rajasthan RoyalsPunjab Cricket stadium,Chandigarh
49May 64 PMMumbai Indians v Chennai Super KingsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
50May 68 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v Deccan ChargersM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
51May 78 PMDelhi Daredevils v Kolkata Knight RidersFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
52May 84 PMPune Warriors v Rajasthan RoyalsSubrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
53May 88 PMDeccan Chargers v Kings XI PunjabRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
54May 98 PMMumbai Indians v Royal Challengers BangaloreWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
55May 104 PMDeccan Chargers v Delhi DaredevilsRajiv Gandhi Stadium,Uppal,Hyderabad
56May 108 PMRajasthan Royals v Chennai Super KingsSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
57May 118 PMPune Warriors v Royal Challengers BangaloreSubrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
58May 124 PMKolkata Knight Riders v Mumbai IndiansEden Gardens, Kolkata
59May 128 PMChennai Super Kings v Delhi DaredevilsMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
60May 134 PMRajasthan Royals v Pune WarriorsSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
61May 138 PMKings XI Punjab v Deccan ChargersPunjab Cricket stadium,Chandigarh
62May 144 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore v Mumbai IndiansM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
63May 148 PMKolkata Knight Riders v Chennai Super KingsEden Gardens, Kolkata
64May 158 PMDelhi Daredevils v Kings XI PunjabFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
65May 168 PMMumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
66May 174 PMKings XI Punjab v Chennai Super KingsHimachal Pradesh Cricket Stadium, Dharamsala
67May 178 PMDelhi Daredevils v Royal Challengers BangaloreFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
68May 188 PMDeccan Chargers v Rajasthan RoyalsRajiv Gandhi Stadium,Uppal,Hyderabad
69May 194 PMKings XI Punjab v Delhi DaredevilsHimachal Pradesh Cricket Stadium, Dharamsala
70May 198 PMPune Warriors v Kolkata Knight RidersSubrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
71May 204 PMDeccan Chargers v Royal Challengers BangaloreRajiv Gandhi Stadium,Uppal,Hyderabad
72May 208 PMRajasthan Royals v Mumbai IndiansSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
73May 228 PMQualifier 1 - TBC v TBC (1st v 2nd)Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune
74May 238 PMEliminator - TBC v TBC (3rd v 4th)M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
75May 258 PMQualifier 2 - TBC v TBC (Winner Eliminator v Loser Qualifier 1)MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
76May 278 PMFinal - TBC v TBCMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Must Read: IPL Season 5: Katy Perry Arrives in India, Tweets She is 'Honoured' to Visit

Must Read:IPL Season 5: Fun Facts and Trivia Ahead of Cricketing Feast