Channel 4 has been given exclusive broadcasting rights for this year's iTunes festival, it has been announced.

The month-long music festival, which will see acts such as Lady Gaga, Katy Perry and Justin Timberlake take to the stage, will air in its entirety on Channel 4, E4 and 4Music in September.

In 2011 the festival was aired on ITV2 but Channel 4 won the rights to the show last year.

Jonathan Rothery, commissioning editor for music at Channel 4, said it was 'delighted' to be welcoming the festival back for a second year.

"The line-up for 2013 proves the event's repeated ability to attract the biggest and most varied acts in the business," he said.

The iTunes festival, now in its sixth year, will be hosted by Lauren Laverne.

Acts including US rapper Kendrick Lamar and Arctic Monkeys will play Camden's Roundhouse as part of the festival over the coming weeks.

The festival starts on 1 September with Lady Gaga, who said she would be playing new material during her set.

Roar singer Katy Perry has been confirmed as the final headline on 30 September.

iTunes Festival 2013: Full line-up

Sunday September 1 - Lady Gaga

Monday September 2 - Sigur Ros

Tuesday September 3 - The Lumineers

Wednesday September 4 - Paramore

Thursday September 5 - Rizzle Kicks

Friday September 6 - Queens of the Stone Age

Saturday September 7 - Phoenix

Sunday September 8 - Bastille

Monday September 9 - Arctic Monkeys

Tuesday September 10 - Jake Bugg

Wednesday September 11 - Kings of Leon

Thursday September 12 - Elton John

Friday September 13 - Avicii

Saturday September 14 - Chic featuring Nile Rodgers

Sunday September 15 - Vampire Weekend

Monday September 16 - Jack Johnson

Tuesday September 17 - Ludovico Einaudi

Wednesday September 18 - Thirty Seconds to Mars

Thursday September 19 - Kendrick Lamar

Friday September 20 - Primal Scream

Saturday September 21 - HAIM

Sunday September 22 - Ellie Goulding

Monday September 23 - Jessie J

Tuesday September 24 - Robin Thicke

Wednesday September 25 - Pixies

Thursday September 26 - Tinie Tempah

Friday September 27 - Dizzee Rascal

Saturday September 28 - John Legend

Sunday September 29 - Justin Timberlake

Monday September 30 - Katy Perry