Jacqueline Bracamontes
Jacqueline Bracamontes returns as host for the 16th Annual Latin Grammy Awards Getty

The Latin Grammy awards – often dubbed the 'biggest night in Latin music' – is just hours away and it's safe to say that fans can expect an impressive line-up, which will include talented musicians and memorable collaborations.

Leonel Garcia
Leonel Garcia is up for six awards. Getty

Singer-songwriter Leonel Garcia is leading this year's nominations with six nods, including the coveted record of the year and song of the year categories. Coming in a close second is Natalia Lafourcade, who could potentially walk away with five awards if her album Hasta La Raíz cleans up.

Juan Luis Guerra and Alejandro Sanz each received four nominations, while Ricky Martin and Miguel Bose will go head to head for the best contemporary pop vocal album gong. Other nominees include Miguel Bose, Marco Antonio Solis, Juan Luis Guerra and Julieta Venegas.

Mexican actress Jacqueline Bracamontes returns to host, alongside Puerto Rican singer-songwriter and actress Roselyn Sánchez.

The 16th Annual Latin Grammy Awards will be broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on 19 November. It will be televised on Univision from 8pm ET/PT (7pm. Central). Fans can watch the live stream, which will include interviews from various locations including the red carpet arrivals, via www.latingrammy.com from 5pm.

If you can't get access to a TV, Univision Radio (the official Spanish-language radio network of the Latin Grammy Awards) will be covering the event. Highlights from the ceremony, as well as exclusive behind-the-scenes coverage, will be available at www.univision.com/latingrammy.

In the meantime here are the nominees in some of the Latin Grammy's top categories. The full list is available here.

Album Of The Year

Alejandro Sanz – Sirope

Café Quijano – Orígenes: El Bolero Volumen 3

Juan Luis Guerra 4.40 – Todo Tiene Su Hora

María Toledo – Consentido

Miguel Bosé – Amo

Monsieur Periné – Caja De Música

Natalia Jiménez – Creo En Mí

Natalia Lafourcade – Hasta La Raíz

Pepe Aguilar – MTV Unplugged

Rubén Blades Con Roberto Delgado & Orquesta – Son De Panamá

Record Of The Year

Alejandro Sanz – "Un Zombie A La Intemperie"

Bomba Estéreo – "Fiesta"

Café Quijano – "Será (Vida De Hombre)"

Camila Featuring Marco Antonio Solís – "La Vida Entera"

Juan Luis Guerra 4.40 – "Tus Besos"

Julieta Venegas – "Ese Camino"

Leonel García Featuring Jorge Drexler – "Ella Es"

Miguel Bosé – "Encanto"

Natalia Lafourcade – "Hasta La Raíz"

Ricky Martin – "Disparo Al Corazón"

Song Of The Year

Alejandro Sanz – "Un Zombie A La Intemperie" — Alejandro Sanz, songwriter

Diego Torres – "Hoy Es Domingo" — Beatriz Luengo, Antonio Rayo Gibo, Yotuel Romero & Diego Torres, songwriters

Gian Marco – "Vida De Mi Vida" — Gian Marco, songwriter

Julieta Venegas – "Ese Camino" — Julieta Venegas, songwriter

Leonel García – "Recuerdas" — Leonel García, songwriter

Natalia Jiménez – "Quédate Con Ella" — Claudia Brant & Natalia Jiménez, songwriters

Natalia Lafourcade – "Hasta La Raíz" — Leonel Garcia & Natalia Lafourcade, songwriters

Pablo Alborán – "Por Fin" — Pablo Alborán, songwriter

Pedro Capó – "Vivo" — Pedro Capó, songwriter

Ricky Martin – "Disparo Al Corazón" — Pedro Capó, Yoel Henríquez, Ricky Martin & Rafael Esparza Ruiz, songwriters

Best New Artist

Iván "Melón" Lewis

Julieta Rada


Manu Manzo


Monsieur Periné

Raquel Sofía

Tulipa Ruiz

Vázquez Sounds

Vitrola Sintética

Best contemporary pop vocal album


Pablo Alborán

Label: Warner Music Spain S.L.


Miguel Bosé

Label: Warner Music Spain S.L.


Pedro Capó

Label: Sony Music Latin

A Quien Quiera Escuchar

Ricky Martin

Label: Sony Music Latin


Alejandro Sanz

Label: Universal Music Spain