Marvel's ensemble of key superheroes. Marvel Studios

Media company Rentrak has confirmed the UK release dates of Marvel Studios' nine Phase Three films, from Captain America: Civil War in 2016 to Avengers: Infinity War Part 2 in 2019.

UK fans will get to see six of the nine films a week before their US cousins, as has been the case with many other recent Marvel releases.

Civil War, Thor: Ragnorak and Captain Marvel will be released on the same dates as the US.

Doctor Strange, Guardians of the Galaxy 2, Black Panther, Inhumans and both parts of Avengers: Infinity War will be released one week prior. The complete UK release schedule for Marvel's Phase Three is below...

  • Captain America 3: Civil War - 29 April 2016

  • Doctor Strange – 28 October 2016

  • Guardians of the Galaxy 2 – 28 April 2017

  • Thor: Ragnorak - 28 July 2017

  • Black Panther – 27 October 2017

  • Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 – 27 April 2018

  • Captain Marvel - 6 July 2018

  • Inhumans – 26 October 2018

  • Avengers: Infinity War Part 2: 26 April 2019

Rentrak broke the news in tweets sent earlier today.

Marvel revealed their full plans for the next five years in a press and fan event held in Los Angeles last week. Enormous buzz followed the announcements that Black Panther and Captain Marvel would be joining their long-running cohesive cinematic universe.

Their announcement came one week after the release of the first trailer for Avengers: Age of Ultron, their next movie and follow-up to the third highest grossing film of all time.

Age of Ultron will be released on 24 April 2015 (yes, one week before the US).