Andrew Symonds
Andrew Symonds in action for the Capricorn Commanders during the Masters Champions League Getty

Sagittarius Strikers take on Capricorn Commanders in the fifth fixture of the Masters Champions League (MCL) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Saturday, 30 January.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 3:30pm GMT. UK residents can watch live stream of the match on Sky Sports' digital platforms.


Both the Strikers and the Commanders were in action on Friday in the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Capricorn Commanders suffered a defeat at the hands of Leo Lions in the first match by 26 runs, thanks to an all-round performance from Johan Botha, scoring 42 runs down the order and picking up a wicket as well.

Except the two openers Ashwell Prince, Andrew Symonds and skipper Paul Coolingwood, no batsmen was able to enter double digits. The poor batting lineup needs to improve if they are looking for a victory in the second fixture against the Strikers.

Shane Bond
Shane Bond helped Sagittarius Strikers win the first match of the Masters Champions League (MCL) Getty

Sagittarius Strikers sealed a comfortable 26-run victory over Virgo Super Kings, the same margin by which the Commanders lost their first match. New Zealand legend Shane Bond's 3 for 22 in four overs helped his side seal a victory and for his impressive bowling performance, he was named the man of the match.


Capricorn Commanders to win

Betting Odds (

  • Sagittarius Strikers to win: 11/18
  • Capricorn Commanders to win: 13/10

Team News

Sagittarius Strikers

Squad: Jonathan Trott, Michael Carberry, Phil Mustard, Adam Gilchrist, Nathan Hauritz, Mahela Jayawardene, Daniel Vettori, Shane Bond, Mushtaq Ahmed, Yasir Hameed, Tino Best, Krishmar Santokie, Alviro Petersen, Gavin Hamilton. Khurram Khan

Capricorn Commanders

Squad: Michael Vaughan, Paul Collingwood, Geraint Jones, Rikki Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Ben Laughlin (Australia), Ashwell Prince, Ryan McLaren, Rory Kleinveldt, Abdul Razzaq, Saleem Elahi, Chamara Silva, Upul Chandana, Jeetan Patel, Sunil Joshi, Rizwan Cheema