Joe Root
Joe Root has scored back-to-back centuries in the ODI series against South Africa Getty

South Africa host England in the fifth and final One-day international at Newlands, Cape Town on the 14 February, Sunday. The series is level at 2-2.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 8am GMT. Live TV coverage is available on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2 HD. Click here for the live streaming link.


A resurgent South Africa host England in the series decider at Newlands on 14 February, Sunday. The hosts have fought back in style after losing the first two one-day internationals, registering back-to-back wins. The last game saw Chris Morris, take the Proteas home with a 38-ball 62 run knock, helping South Africa level the series, beating England by one wicket in a thriller.

In De Kock, the hosts have arguably the best young cricketer present today, while Amla, Du Plessis and De Villiers have looked good various times during the series. The bowling has been bolstered by the additions of Rabada and Abbott, the two seamers providing much-needed pace and control to the bowling line-up. The momentum, a word used a lot by experts and cricketers alike is with the Proteas, who will look to wrap up the series in style.

Their opponents, England though have gone downhill since winning the first two one-day internationals of the five-match series. Jos Buttler and co have suffered a dip in form, while the bowling lead by Topley have failed to control the South African batsman.

With the rest of the batsman struggling, it has been Joe Root who has stepped up, the batsman has been in scintillating form scoring back-to-back hundreds. Root has perhaps, been unlucky that England have not capitalized on his performances and will be looking to lead the way again in the decider.


South Africa to win

Betting Odds (betfair)

  • South Africa to win: 8/11
  • England to win: 23/20

Team News

South Africa

Squad: Quinton de Kock (wk), Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (c), Rilee Rossouw, JP Duminy, Farhaan Behardien, Kagiso Rabada, Morne Morkel, Kyle Abbot, Imran Tahir


Squad: Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jos Buttler (wk), Jonny Bairstow, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Reece Topley