faf du plessis
South Africa's Twenty20 International skipper will lead St Kitts and Nevis Patriots in the CPL 2016 Getty

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots take on Guyana Amazon Warriors in the second match of the 2016 Caribbean Premier League (CPL) at Warner Park, St Kitts on 30 June.

Where to watch live

Match starts at 1am BST. Live coverage of the game is available on BT Sport and Dave TV in the UK. The CPL T20 app will provide live streaming of every match, which is only available on Android phones. Click here to download the app.


Led by Faf du Plessis who is the captain of South Africa's Twenty20 team, the St Kitts and Nevis Patriots side who were the new entrants to the league last year are relatively un-fancied. The outfit finished in last position during CPL 2015 and will need their big guns to fire if they hope to mount some sort of challenge this time around.

Lendl Simmons, Brad Hodge, Carlos Brathwaite and Du Plessis will be expected to shoulder the burden with spinner Samuel Badree their key player if he overcomes fitness troubles. On paper, it seems unlikely that Nevis Patriots will cause a storm but in sport anything can happen with the team capable of causing a surprise on any given day.

One of the more consistent sides in the history of the Caribbean Premier League, Guyana Amazon Warriors pulled off a coup in acquiring New Zealander Martin Guptill in the auction. Guptill is set to captain a side featuring the likes of Adam Zampa, Sohail Tanvir, Dwayne Smith and Chris Lynn.

The Warriors are little light in the batting department, hence it is imperative that skipper Guptill leads from the front while in Zampa and Tanvir they have the bowling attack to unsettle teams especially with the conditions set to be on the slower side.


St Kitts and Nevis Patriots to win

Betting odds (betfair)

  • St Kitts and Nevis Patriots to win: 7/10
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors to win: 11/10

Team news

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Squad: Faf du Plessis (c), Samuel Badree, Tino Best, Carlos Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, Jonathan Carter, Nikhil Dutta, Brad Hodge, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Jeremiah Louis, Thisara Perera, Kieran Powell, Krishmar Santokie, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lendl Simmons, JJ Smuts, Devon Thomas (wk).

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Squad: Martin Guptill (c), Ali Khan, Chris Barnwell, Devendra Bishoo, Anthony Bramble (wk), Rayad Emrit, Assad Fudadin, Shimron Hetmyer, Steven Jacobs, Steven Katwaroo, Chris Lynn, Jason Mohammad, Veerasammy Permaul, Orlando Peters, Dwayne Smith, Sohail Tanvir, Paul Wintz, Adam Zampa.