Click here for team news and betting odds for SRH vs RCB

Chris Gayle
Chris Gayle will be key for RCB in the absence of Kohli and De Villiers against defending champions SRH Getty

The 10th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) kicks off on Wednesday (5 April) with a clash between champions Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

RCB have been severely hit with injury troubles ahead of the start of their campaign with a number of key players missing. They will be without star duo Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers for the opening game, while K L Rahul has been ruled out for the entire tournament. Young batting sensation Sarfaraz Khan is also likely to miss the entire season after being stretchered off during a warm-up match.

SRH do not have any such troubles and will have a full strength team to choose from for their opening game at their home stadium. The only absentee will be Mustafizur Rahman, who is with his national team – Bangladesh, who are touring Sri Lanka – but the pacer is likely to be back for their second game against Gujarat Lions on 9 April.

All the matches of the 2017 IPL season will be broadcast live across multiple platforms – TV, online and mobile - all over the world. Below is a list of the countries and the broadcasters.

Live streaming

Sky Go App will live stream the matches in the UK for iPhone, iPad and selected Android users. will provide live streaming of all IPL 2017 matches in all countries outside the US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will provide live streaming for users in India but coverage will be delayed by five minutes.

Where to watch live – TV Times

The opening match will start at 3.30pm BST. On weekends, two matches will be scheduled each day and the first will commence at 11.30am BST. Live coverage of the IPL 2017 matches will be available on Sky Sports and Sky Sports HD in the UK. Live streaming of the matches in the UK will be available for Sky users on Sky Go.

Below is the list of IPL broadcasters from across the world:

IndiaSony Max, Sony Six, Sony ESPN
United KingdomSky Sports
United StatesESPN and Willow TV
South AfricaSuper Sport
BangladeshBong BD
CaribbeanFlow TV and Sportsmax
CanadaEthnic channel group
New ZealandSky NZ
Sri LankaCarlton Sports Network
Hong KongNow TV
Middle East and North AfricaOSN
Sub-Saharan AfricaSuper Sport
Papua New GuineaEMTV
SingaporeStarHub, Singtel
AfghanistanLemar TV