Thailand defeated Poland to clinch their first win of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup Getty

Thailand will take on Kenya in the 15th match of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup at the Arena by TransStadia in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. These two sides are pitted in Pool B and it will be their third match of the tournament on 13 October.

After suffering a crushing defeat at the hands of Iran in the first match, they bounced back in the second fixture against Poland. Khomsan Thongkham will be delighted to see his side registering a comfortable win over Poland.

The scoreline against the Polish was 65-25, which went in Thailand's favour. Panya Athiwat and Nasome Suttirak are coaching the Asian side and they will be looking to clinch their second win of the Kabaddi World Cup on Thursday.

Kenya, on the other hand, started the tournament on a brighter note after clinching a close victory over Poland. After the final whistle, the African nation had a six-point lead as the scoreline was 54-48.

David Mosambayi saw his side come close to clinching their second victory over tournament favourites Iran. However, Kenya fell short by five points as Iran sealed a 33-28 victory, which saw them sit on top of Pool B.

Kenya are third in the table with six points, leading fourth place Thailand by a point. A victory for the African nation will see them move to the second spot in the table, ahead of Japan.

Where to watch live

The match starts at 3.30pm BST/10.30am EST/8pm IST. Sky Sports will provide coverage of the match in the United Kingdom, while Star Sports in Thailand are the official broadcasters of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup. Live streaming will be available on the Sky Sports website in the United Kingdom and Hotstar in Thailand.

TV Guide

  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports
  • Thailand: Star Sports
  • Thailand of America: Fox Sports
  • Canada: CBN
  • Saudi Arabia: OSN Sports


Thailand: Khomsan Thongkham (Captain), Aniwat Phakphian, Chanwit Wichian, Phodsawi Sawangyai, Pramot Saising, Santi Bunchoet, Warit Songsri, Sarawut Hopet, Khunakon Chanjaroen, Kittichai Kanket, Peeradach Jantajam, Phuwanai Wannasaen, Sasithon Rungsawang, Tin Phonchoo.

Kenya: David Mosambayi (Captain), Bonab Were, Esau Otieno, Isaac Ikigu, John Muremwa, Julius Nyaduwa, Mudibo Oguta, Patrick Muvai, Elphas Otieno, Humphery Lihanda, Chrispine Oketch, James Obilo, Phelix Opana, Odhiambo Haggai.